Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gail Blue Eyes

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #49360

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    159 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chickpeas With Spinach (Greek)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in the mood for something healthy and not fussy. This was perfect and so delicious. Really hit the spot. The seasonings were right for my tastes. Thanks. "

    Reviewed Devil's Food Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were a big hit at breakfast. The kids loved the idea of having chocolate for breakfast. I will also add my comments on the sweetness. Muffins aren't cupcakes and aren't supposed to be as sweet. 1/2 cup sugar was just right, I thought. I think the idea of trying them with different flavors of chips is good and will do that next time. ..."

    Reviewed Marinated Potato and Green Bean Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty warm salad that went along perfectly with grilled chicken. It had very bright and pretty colors. The dressing imbibes a lovely flavor that the salad takes in. Will make this one again for Memorial Day cook-out. Thanks."

    Reviewed Crab Bisque

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe because it is quick and easy but also produced a delicious, rich and creamy crab bisque. I used 1/2 lb. lump crab meat. Thanks for the recipe. Just what I wanted for dinner."

    Reviewed Baked Vegetable Frittata

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "Dale, I made this frittata for a family brunch and it was a big, big hit. I used it as the main event. Very colorful and spongy texture. I used cheddar cheese as the other cheese. A bonafide keeper. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Raspberry Streusel Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This delivered exactly as promised and described. A dazzling coffee-cake that made a large amount. That worked well for me because I had out-of-town family for the weekend. The cake was tender and moist. I was able to get fresh raspberries so the flavor was outstanding. Topping and glaze made it the total package. Thank-you Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By gardenz
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a simple noodle dish--nothing fancy, mind you. This was the solution to my problem. Easy and simple preparation. Excellent in flavor. Just what the doctor ordered. Thanks gardenz."

    Reviewed Chocolate Martini

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby and I always invite a few friends over for Valentine's Day to celebrate instead of going out. I served these totally outta-sight martinis. I rimmed the glasses with the chocolate powder which looked so cool. I used Stoli's vanilla vodka and chilling it before hand is important. Gave me a chocolate rush like you wouldn't believe. Won't for..."

    Reviewed Farmhouse Barbecue Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Braunda
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter is taking over my kitchen. :) She and I made these together and had a fun time doing it. Threw in a little chopped onion and garlic to the ground beef, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. They made cute little barbecued meat cups. Wonderful kid food and a lot of fun to make. Thanks Braunda."

    Reviewed Hot Cheddar Beef Submarine Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My teen-aged daughter made these for dinner last night and we all thought they were very yummy. So cheesy which is what we liked about them. She added a couple garlic cloves as her father requested. A very easy thing to make. She had fun doing it and I got a night off from kitchen-duty. Thanks Nurse Di, for another super-good recipe. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites