Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Girl

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #349855

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Fail Microwave Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Jamie in North Carolina
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome simple recipe. Next time I will know without a shadow of a doubt to microwave for 1 minute at 60% as I watched it go from perfect, thick and fluffy to seperated mess at 1 minute 15 seconds. Oh well, definitly will be making it again."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  589 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Hilarious, this is the exact same recipe I have used for years! Only difference I put green pepper in mine with the onions. Sometimes if I don't have green chilis I just put in some salsa. I still am chuckling to myself that I found this here!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti with Zucchini and Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe. I have a TON of zucchini right now and am trying out all kinds of recipes, this is good. I ended up adding a can of diced tomatoes because I like UmmBinat have a husband who likes to have sauce, it was good."

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great muffins! I added some cinnamon and cranberries. They were easy to make, I had all the ingredients on hand...perfect quick and easy! Will make these again."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Carrot Pilaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellant, added alot of flavour to rice, changing my famillies idea about rice. I love finding new ways to make the stuff, especially recipes with brown rice. Also a great use of carrots. I've also made this with white rice and just adjusted the time (more like 10-15 minutes, and the amount of liquid, twice the measure of rice. I also ad..."

    Reviewed Bacon-Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this soup, I make it as often as I can with out my family feeling like all they ever get is corn chowder! The only thing I do differently is use half whole kernel corn and half cream corn and cook the vegetable in chicken stock (I just use bullion) that way I cut out the salt. It is delicious."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this, it was a smash hit! I did however make a few adjustments. I put in almost a head of roasted garlic, about a tsp of crushed red chilis and used Kraft 4 cheese italian blend (provolone, mozzerella, parmasean, and emmelton cheese). It was great!!"

    Reviewed Simple and Easy Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, fall off the bone tender and full of flavor. I made it in a crock pot on low for 10hours I then stuck it in a 500' (didn't even bother to pre-heat) oven so that the skin would brown nicely."

    Reviewed Roast Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this chicken was fabulous. My skin also remained rather pale but I popped it in the oven to brown it up. I used salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme rather than seasoning salt and put the onions and garlic in the cavity. I also coated the skin with some olive oil and tossed a little lemon juice on it. The gravy was fantastic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites