Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gardengirl

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125218

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  350 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe over and over. I do alter it just a bit. For two heads of romaine; I half the dressing recipe. I also use a little less olive oil, little less herbs, and all 3 tbs. of red wine vinegar. I like my greek salad a bit tart. Lastly, I add some of the feta to the dressing and of course let the dressing sit. I often add some thin..."

    Reviewed Double Dark Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ladymiller
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. This is perfect for the dark chocolate lover. I used dove dark chocolate bars and added slivered almonds on top. I like my chocolate on the goey side so I only cooked them 9 minutes. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Caponata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent recipe. I have tried 3 different caponata recipes and this is by far the best. This is a wonderful recipe for gardeners who are trying to use up their fresh produce. The only changes I made was to use fresh tomatoes from my garden and just let it simmer a little longer to achieve the correct consistency and add more anchovies. I have..."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely love this recipe! We enjoy it with tortilla chips. It is a great way to get your family to eat some healthy vegetables and legumes. Thank you."

    Reviewed Spaghetti & Puttanesca Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this easy yet distinctly different sauce. Perfect for olive lovers."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Pitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TiaGem
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully easy and delicious. I grilled my chicken breasts on an indoor grill and seasoned them with garlic salt and some cayenne powder. I served the curry chicken in pitas with lettuce. I didn't have the other ingredients but it was still wonderful. The cayenne adds a great kick."

    Reviewed Baked Artichoke Appetizer

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I baked it a little longer and served it with toasted rye and pumpernickle breads. Very easy to prepare and even reheated well. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites