Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gardenwife

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #184941

    From Newark, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a *great* recipe! My mother-in-law introduced us to it a week ago and we are hooked. It's not cloying sweet like so many fruity desserts can be. It is creamy and delicious. Love. This."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Bran Muffins (Amish Friendship Bread Starter)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice job on this! I wanted to make something different than the super-sweet bread with my starter. My starter recipe had the perfect amount left after I divided it for me to make a double batch of these muffins. Mine is a little different, just because of what I had on hand. I used King Arthur Flour white whole wheat flour instead of cake flou..."

    Reviewed How to Rise Yeast Dough in a Cool or Drafty Kitchen

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "I do this, too, only I put my bowl in my regular oven with a cup of very hot water. I also leave the oven's light on, which generates just a little heat. Works like a charm! If I have food in the oven and can't use it, I've also put my covered bowl on top of a heating pad set on its lowest setting."

    Reviewed Nick's Famous Fluffy Rice and Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. I improvised a little, but followed the basic plan. I cubed three boneless, skinless chicken breasts in place of bone-in chicken pieces. Also, I used 2 cups low-sodium chicken broth in place of the milk, plus about 1/2 cup skim milk. I also put in one bag of frozen broccoli, which I'd run under hot water in a strainer to tha..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By AngelicFantasia
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is fabulous! It's not sticky-sweet, just substantial and flavorful. I inadvertently only included half the specified amount of cream cheese, and my pies still turned out great. The extra cream cheese would have been just unbearably good. ;) "

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "A classic. My mom always added a 5oz. can of water chestnuts (drained) and a generous sprinkling of dried oregano. I used the roasted garlic mushroom soup last time and that was very good in it. It's definitely worth springing for Campbell's soup, I think; get it on sale during Thanksgiving week and stock up! ;) "

    Reviewed Papier Mache'

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Great one to know about! And only 93 calories, LOL. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites