Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Gnome

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1335879

    From New Hampshire

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I used Bob's Red Mill AP flour (gluten free) and a frozen mixed berry. Fruit did not all sink, distributed well. Just sweet enough on its own, would do well with whipped cream or ice cream. This is my "go to" cobbler recipe now."

    Reviewed Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By kmdipaolo
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy. I made it with Bob's Red Mill AP gluten free flour, good results. Used my left over coffee instead of the water. Light texture, not too sweet, very easy to do."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out perfect and quite tasty. It was so simple to do in the crock pot. I served it over buttered rice. Just a wonderful blend of flavors, hint of sweetness and heat. In my cookbook to stay."

    Reviewed Fried Green Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, adding to my cookbook. Even good cold. Now I have no more green tomatoes. I double dipped some for a thicker crust, might try egg in milk another time. Buffalo style is good, dip in blue cheese dressing with liberal dots of hot sauce."

    Reviewed Quinoa Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and well balanced in flavour. I like it on baby spinach leaves with just a splash more vinegar. Also works well with chick peas, lentils or other beans. It is a great substitute for potatoes with a meat dish when you want something lighter."

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  481 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. Just add green peppers and you have American Chop Suey (northeast dish) A classic and economical dish that never disappoints."

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Chill
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Especially for those with a SWEET tooth. I'm a little on the less sweet side for health reasons so the second time I made it I cut down on the sugars by half, would recommend by a third for most people. Butter was too much for me, but I think those who are comfortable with good old recipes will enjoy this one. For a variation aft..."

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By Lisa in Oregon
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite enjoyable, slightly sweet for me, but I added carrots to the pan and finished them off in the saucepan, good easy addition to my cookbook"

    Reviewed Very Quick Butter Chickpeas (Vegetarian Butter Chicken!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I cut back a little on the spice quantities for my diners who are not used to seasonings, but there was still plenty of flavour. I had to make one substitution, using stewed tomatoes instead of the soup. Added some actual butter to the top and a squeeze of lemon to suit my taste buds."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Barley With Butternut Squash, Apples and Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Vraklis
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and healthy, served with a fresh salad that complemented it well. The mix of ingredients worked well and have given me ideas for additions (meat choice or beans and perhaps experiment with different spices including curries) The apple I left a bit more crisp which was great with the slightly chewy barley. The thyme worked well in brin..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites