Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gary's Creations

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #222458

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Speedy Spinach Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "It was great and adjusted according to available ingredients and personal taste."

    Reviewed Spinach Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "I love it!:) I made two exchanges. I used raw pumpkin seeds as that is what I had in my kitchen and I picked fresh basil from garden instead of dry. Yum, yum."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "We were looking for a way to use our halloween pumkin and these pumpkin cookies were just the ticket. We didn't change a thing. Thanks"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "You talk about delicious! I printed the recipe and had my daughter put it together. She make one change and it had to do with what we had on hand - she used slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds. The dressing was perfect. I don't normally like raw broccoli but no problem. Thanks"

    Reviewed Cream of Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "For awhile we were eating this soup weekly as it became my mother-in-laws favorite recipe - she lives with us. We follow the recipe minus the cream. Sometimes we improvise according to what ingredients are available. Today we'll add mushrooms to the mix. It qualifies for 2 veggie exchanges."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Patties or Eggplant Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I absolutely loved this dish. Like normal I made a few changes but followed the basic recipe. The main change was using only one eggplant and substituting cubed polenta in the place of the other. Also the salt seemed a bit much so I only used 1/2 tsp garlic salt and omitted the other salt. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Amaranth, Quinoa, and Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lemon Drop
    LinMarie says:

    "Five out of five members in our household were raving over this soup. I use amaranth and quinoa as well as other gluten free grains daily. When I saw this recipe it appealed to me and I was not disappointed. I used what I had available without making a special shopping trip. That means I used butter with salt, green onions, frozen bell pepper trio..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free /Dairy Free Millet Fruit Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Suzy mom to 2
    LinMarie says:

    "These scones are excellent. I followed the recipe closely. I substituted almond milk for soy, and used 3 whole eggs. They were light and fluffy. Five out of five people in our household raved over them. Personally I would like them a little sweeter. Job well done on the scones."

    Reviewed Biscuits for Biscuits and Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "The biscuits were soft, tasty, and everyone loved them. In a household where several are gluten sensitive I adapted this recipe. I freshly milled amaranth for the flour and substituted butter for shortening. I suppose I should just write a new recipe. Thanks for the inspiration and delicious biscuits."

    Reviewed Whole-Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you - this is exactly what I was looking for. The biscuits are very tasty. Whole wheat has a tendency to cook a little on the dry side for me so I added extra liquid so it was a little on the sticky side before baking. To me they turned out perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites