Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gavin's Mom

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #327863

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy One Dish Chicken Broccoli Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I cheated and used a frozen bag of "california blend" vegetables, the ones with broccoli, cauliflour, and carrots. I thawed out the frozen vegetables and poured the entire bag over the rice. Instead of using water and chicken bouillion, I used a cup of chicken broth. It turned out great. Will make again and again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1072 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Very great meatloaf! I do not normally like meat loaf, but this recipe looked great. I only added 1/4 of a small vidalia onion. More than that would have been overkill with my family. It turned out great. We also loved the sauce. My 18 month old was eating it with his hands! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kielbasa Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! The only changes I made were: omitting the onion and adding onion powder instead, adding minced garlic, and adding a little bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. Everyone loved it, thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By foxfyre
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Everyone loved it :) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Stove Top Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars! So good :) The only thing I changed was omitting the green onions. It was perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "So very good! But a very big sidenote: It cooked on "warm" in my crockport after only 2 hours. If it would have been on all night, it would have burned. It was delicious, though! I had a few bites when it finished cooking at 11:30pm and saved the rest in a container to warm up the next morning. I worried that it wouldn't taste as good re-heated, b..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By CookingMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I only made a few changes. I doubled the parmesan cheese and the rice and added a can of chicken broth to thin it out a little bit. Fabulous! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crabby Crock Pot Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was great and my husband also loved it. We made exactly as written, except for I added about 1/2 cup more crackers. After it was finished cooking, we served with french baguette bread for dipping. Delicious and very filling :) Thanks! We definitely will make again!"

    Reviewed Island Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken was really dry. I think if I were to make it again I would cook an hour or two less and double the sauce, as there was not much extra to cover the chicken"

    Reviewed Parmesan Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BluJasmine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was way too spicy for me and my husband to eat, but I won't give up on it :) I will try to make again and omit the pepper and I am sure it will be delicious. Thanks for sharing :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites