Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgieanna

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #36998

    From Slidell

    Flag as Inappropriate

    6 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cajun Baked Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These beans are good! I made them and my cousin and I ate bar-b-que her husband cooked! :-)Thanks, we'll eat them again!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Gumbo

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "It was alright, but without the addition of onion, garlic, celery, and some parsley at the end along with crab meat or crabs, it's not really a true gumbo. Try it and see for yourself. A true Louisiana girl who learned from her Mother! "

    Reviewed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these only once, but you can bet I'll be making them again! This is just how my Mother made them when she was living. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Spicy Cajun Tamales

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Grandpa Harry
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, Grandpa Harry! My boss's wife taught me how to make these about 14 years ago. Unfortunately he retired and they moved to Georgia where he later passed away. I had misplaced the recipe Mrs. B had given me, so I am most grateful to you for putting it on the site. These are the most delicious and easy tamales I've ever made. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Smothered Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, Inez, most all your food is great, but for me this didn't hit the spot. I'll keep fixing mine. Unless I did something wrong, this was a "white" gravy sauce. Being from southeast Louisiana, we're mostly fond of brown gravy made with a roux."

    Reviewed Pommes de Terre pour le Petit Dejeuner

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't help myself! Anything cooked in bacon grease just tastes soooooo much better. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It's like eating in a really good family "greasy spoon" diner!Thank you, thank you, thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites