Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gillian Spence

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #247473

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is going into my keeper bin! The key to this recipe is to take your time and brown all the ingredients in the first 4 steps. You'll get the deep, complex flavor profile when you add the cream. My store only had pre-cooked sweet Italian sausage, so I sliced it thinly and really browned it. It came out very nice! My daughter is vegeta..."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great way to have dinner ready in less than an hour!! I used all the meat from a rotisserie chicken and on the last layer topped it with a can of spicy green enchilada sauce then more cheese and baked until browned. I also served it with a jar of spicy green salsa on the side (I think you need these to counter balance all the white & ..."

    Reviewed El Pollo Loco Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By LsuGrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the TRUE recipe that El Pollo uses; I think it's funny one reviewer said "didn't taste anything like it." Hahahah :) Just goes to show you that you can't believe all reviewers."

    Reviewed Individual Chicken Pot Pies With Puff Pastry

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "SO GOOD! I was reminded that frozen peas are sweeter than canned (because I made the mistake of using canned). I had extra puff pastry so I cut it into thin strips and made letters on top of the pies for the person it was baked for! Make sure you let lots of extra pastry flop over the top!
    Everyone LOVED them, said they were the best chic..."

    Reviewed "How I got my family to eat spinach" Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "My family took one bite and didn't touch it :( Quote: frozen spinach tastes like cardboard, the croutons on top were dry, and the onions were half raw. My husband actually said "Gillian, I'm sorry but you have been chopped" (from the TV show)."

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  248 Reviews  |  By tootyflooty
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved it! It was really a soft meatloaf and I cooked it in a large meatloaf pan so it would be thin with crispy edges. There were no leftovers! Thank you :)"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  298 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!! My husband couldn't stop eating it! I used a big can of diced Ortega chilis instead of the bell pepper. The only thing I would do differently next time is make a bit more sauce to stir through the pasta, it was a little plain on bites with a thin topping."

    Reviewed Tiny New Potatoes with Lemon, Capers, Garlic and Mint

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe, I think this is my new favorite Food.com recipe!! These came out crisp on the outside with a fantastic flavor from the lemon, mint, and capers. Great job, this ones a keeper!"

    Reviewed Welsh Rarebit

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Crabzilla
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! Reminds me of being a little girl, as we ate this in Scotland. Just be careful adding beer that you don't get carried away (like me) and add too much!! Otherwise you'll end up with cheese soup."

    Reviewed Kelly's Crock Pot "smoked" Beef Roast or Brisket

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By KellyinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so worried it would taste like beef jerky or be too salty, but my family LOVED this recipe. I used the leftovers to make pulled meat barbecue sandwiches. A keeper for sure!! Thank you :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites