Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gina Rae Vinson

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #341474

    From Olympia, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandma's Soft Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I also increased the sugar to 1 cup and the vanilla to 1 tablespoon.Some I topped with lemon buttercream frosting and some I left plain."

    Reviewed Homemade White Bread, Non-Bread Machine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic white bread recipe, thank you so much! My boyfriend said it reminds him of the bread his Grandma used to bake and she was a great cook! I really like both the flavor and texture of this bread. I bake 1 loaf for myself and 1 for my boyfriend and freeze the other loaf. When I need to use the frozen loaf I place it in a well greased pan and..."

    Reviewed Our Daily Bread in a Crock - Weekly Make and Bake Rustic Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture and flavor of this bread is fantastic! I was concerned because the dough was much wetter than I expected, but light kneading on a well floured surface turned out a lovely loaf. I used active dry yeast and the sugar in the amounts given. I did use a pan of water in the oven on the rack beneath the bread while baking. I set my oven tempe..."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet, deliciousness.This is perfect with 1 1/2 cups of sugar for me.Sometimes I toss in a sprig of mint, yummy."

    Reviewed Vegetable Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kleigh83
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I used regular potatoes. I left out the mint because I didn't have any. I did add a couple tablespoons of brown sugar because the coconut milk I bought this time was very bland."

    Reviewed Curry Beef Stew Served over Steamed Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I never have beef stock so I used 4 cups (2 cans) of chicken stock and it worked great. I doubled the amount of curry powder & used Rice vinegar instead of regular white vinegar. Yummy!I really like a "sweet" curry, so after the 1st bowl I added some brown sugar. Wow!"

    Reviewed Chile-Vinegar Turnip Greens

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just started getting fresh organic produce delivered each week. The turnips I got had the greens attached. I had no idea how to prepare them, and I don't have any bacon or fat back. This recipe tasted delicious and was so easy to make. I'm going to use it for all my greens!"

    Reviewed Super Easy Eggplant Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Abbey212
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I used Barilla Mushroon & Garlic sauce and didn't peel the Eggplant. Fast, easy, delicious!"

    Reviewed Gianduia Sandwich Cookies (Chocolate-Hazelnut)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I drop them by spoonfuls into powdered sugar and roll them around before baking. They taste great and look like chocolate crinkles."

    Reviewed Easy Shrimp Appetizer

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Missy Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "I let the cream cheese set at room temperature until softened and then whip with an electric mixer until fluffy. Fold half the shrimp into the cream cheese. Top with cocktail sauce, shrimp, and lemon wheel. Still easy to prepare, but easier to dip into than a bar of cream cheese."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites