Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GinaJohnson

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #1743422

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Dumpling Quarters

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "OH. MY. GOODNESS. SO easy and yummy! I made them in a 8x12" pan and it was plenty big. The sauce was so good and they didn't even need ice cream! (I used Fleischmann's unsalted margarine, which is dairy-free b/c of allergies in the family.) DELIGHTFUL! Just the right balance of dough to apple."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good banana bread in bar-form. Great idea! I cut them into servings, wrapped in plastic wrap and froze for to-go lunches."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SO easy and SO yummy! I didn't have ginger ale, so used a can of 7-up. Let it cook overnight, drained, added a 3/4 bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce. DONE!
    Easy and delicious!"

    Reviewed Apple Waffles With Cinnamon Syrup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "My rating is just for the cinnamon syrup. It's SO YUMMY! Try it on vanilla ice cream, waffles, apple pie! Oh my!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Waffles or Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I made these in the blender, first grinding the oatmeal, adding the remaining dry ingredients (including cinnamon) and then the wet (used almond milk instead of water) with about half of a large Granny Smith apple. I served these with some thinly sliced microwaved apples and cinnamon syrup. SO yummy!"

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  244 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I, too, added more lemon juice (1/2 c total) and more zest (1 T). I did not let the crust cool before baking the filling. The hot crust helps cook the filling, just like with meringue! I used fresh lemon juice and zest from Meyer lemons.
    They were delicious with these modifications."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bun Popcorn

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I made fresh popcorn on the stove (about 1/3 c pre-popped). Once popped, I poured the popcorn in a bowl, topped it with the ingredients listed, put a lid on the bowl and shook. There were still yummy clumps of the brown sugar mixture, but that's okay!!!"

    Reviewed Chinese Pork Ribs (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. They needed a bit of salt at the table, so maybe next time I'll go half low sodium, half regular soy sauce. Otherwise, made them as directed and they were great! I made my own marmalade using this recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/easy-orange-marmalade-78925
    Delightful.
    "

    Reviewed Lemon Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By RéeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious and easy to make. Used Meyer lemons and made them in four mini-loaf pans. Should have used 5! I ended up with cake in the bottom of my oven! I cooked the sugar and lemon juice together for the glaze. Yum."

    Reviewed Easy Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to make http://www.food.com/recipe/chinese-pork-ribs-crock-pot-477371.
    I
    should have stirred it more frequently, as it browned more than it should have, but it made for delicious ribs!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites