Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GinaStudySmart

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #295324

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Light Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By GothicGranola
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Made to serve over White Christmas pie (see my notes for recipe # 341301) for our Christmas in July party. Doubled the recipe and made with orange-peach-mango juice."

    Reviewed Garlic-Onion Dinner Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. MY! YUM!
    I used one green onion, finely chopped, and one small fresh garden onion and four cloves of garlic. I tossed the onions and garlic with the dry ingredients and THEN mixed in the wet, which I made dairy free by using canola oil, and a dollop of mayonnaise instead of butter. Perfection!"

    Reviewed Applesauce Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Shelly in Illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful with a few of my own tweaks! I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice (lightens the banana bread in both color and texture), used half all-purpose and half white-whole wheat flour, and added chocolate chips (about 3/4 cup). YUM! I will no longer be making my filled-with-butter recipe! BTW, this freezes really well. I slice it and wrap ..."

    Reviewed Apple & Spice, Naughty & Nice Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I have to admit, I made this for breakfast...More of a baked apple French toast. I did not make any toppings, because....well, it WAS breakfast, and truthfully, it didn't need anything! SO GOOD!"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  329 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! One note: Do not let the potatoes TOUCH or you will have a glob of chip instead of individual chips. Parchment paper method worked great, but don't bother covering.
    Good with salt, but my favorite was sprinkled with Johnny's Salad Elegance. Took about 3.5 minutes/batch...DO SMALL BATCHES for best results! Very brown chi..."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa With Black Beans and Corn

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Doing it Right
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful salsa BUT be SURE to add at least 2 cups of lemon juice to the recipe before cooking and canning. This brightens the flavor AND makes it safer to can. I also added 2 T of fresh cilantro. Such pretty and DELICIOUS salsa!"

    Reviewed White Christmas Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "I originally got this recipe from my mom. Nice to see it here.
    I use a different method for mixing....Whisk dry ingredients (including gelatin), then whisk in milk. MICROWAVE for about 5 minutes total, stirring every minute or so until it comes to a boil. Then continue the recipe as instructed.
    SERVE with raspberry sauce (I u..."

    Reviewed Rieska (Finnish Quick Flat Rye Bread)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not turn out at all and ended up in the garbage. Sorry! Perhaps I'm missing HOW to make it, but I'm an experienced cook. Not sure why it was so bad."

    Reviewed Ruth's Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lynnster
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I used honey instead of sugar and used some seasoning salt and celery seed. Love that it's dairy-free!"

    Reviewed Taco Salad Tortilla Bowl

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Munchkin Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how much flavor these added to Steak Taco Salad! I used olive oil and sea salt. YUM!!! I also let them get good and brown, turning off the oven after about 11 minutes and leaving them in for another 6 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites