Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger Snap

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #362787

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fantastic Apple Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was very moist, but a bit bland for my taste. Still a good basic coffee cake."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  314 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Kids liked it too. I used 5 frozen chicken breasts, didn't thaw. Cooked on low 8 hours. During the last hour or so of cooking I quartered every piece of chicken...and let the juices soak in a bit. Served over rice. Tasted very sweet with a bit of heat from the pepper. Thanks Mirj for a super duper recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Mandarin Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dressing! My whole family loved it. I omitted the hot pepper sauce since I didn't have any, and the kids loved it this way. I didn't have the oranges either so I used chunks of pineapple and that was a big hit as well. Thanks Marie for sharing this super recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I can't wait to try Paula's other mix in ideas; chocolate cake mix base with peanut butter mixed in the filling...or chocolate cake mix for base and 3-4 T. Cocoa for the filling. In her cookbooks she has many different ideas for this dessert. Will make this again for sure!!!"

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy, and so good. I always run out of enchilada sauce when I used the canned kind. This recipe make more than enough to cover the bottom and the top of a 9X13" casserole. I had about a cup leftover. Thanks Mark!!"

    Reviewed Cookie Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By crawfish pie
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting set up really well, nice and shiny! I had a hard time working with it...pretty thick. I will try it again and try one of the suggestions that others gave for making a glaze rather than a frosting out of this recipe. I may add the vanilla as suggested by others as well to give a little more flavor. Thanks Crawfish Pie for the reci..."

    Reviewed Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  223 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!!! Add the 1/2 C. chips as suggested by others, you won't be sorry! Very moist muffins, yummy! Just don't over mix the batter. The recipe says, "combine well" I think it would be better to say, "mix just until moist." I baked these for 26 minutes. Thanks Manda!!!!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  365 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Traylor
    LinMarie says:

    "I like a super easy recipe that tastes good and this is one of those recipes. This will be a good one to use often since it is so quick and easy to toss together. I served it over rice and even added an extra pound of chicken...yum!! Thanks Kathleen!!"

    Reviewed Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with everyone! I used 1% milk and used a whisk to blend the first four ingredients. I think this may take care of the clumps that others mentioned. I ended up with a very smooth pudding. Thanks so much Chris from Kansas for this super recipe!"

    Reviewed Awesome Pierogi Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "My family didn't care for this dish. Not kid friendly...at least in my house. It was bland, and greasy. The bacon was not crisp, the fat didn't cook off of it while cooking it in the butter and garlic and onion. So the bacon ended up very fatty and chewy. Maybe we just arn't pierogi people. perhaps this is how they are supposed to taste. I ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites