Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GingerPeach

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #186717

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Three-Cup Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "For my health-conscious family, I used less than half the sesame oil (just enough to coat the pan), and it still turned out great. Love the sweet spicy basil. Next time I may try to flour the chicken before browning to see if it stays a little more tender."

    Reviewed Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "These are surprisingly good. I baked two trays of cookies, the first one for about 7 minutes and the 2nd one for 9-10. The 7 minute cookies were still slightly gooey when I took them out, and they turned out great. The others were starting to taste more bread-like. But after storing them in a tupperware container overnight they all tasted moist..."

    Reviewed fresh pineapple chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMM-Y! I love the combination of savory/spicy chicken with pineapples. My one suggestion would be to add most of the oil right before adding the chicken. When I removed the pineapple mixture I had trouble leaving enough oil in the pan to keep the chicken from burning so I added some more. I also notched up the cayenne just a tad and added a fe..."

    Reviewed Oreo Ice Cream Tartufo

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful crowd pleaser - and incredibly easy! To make the cookie crumbs, I put some cookies in a zip-lock back and then mashed them with the bottom of a jar. I don't have an ice-cream scoop but I pressed ice-cream into little ramekins to get it into shape... I'm sure there are endless ways you can personalize this recipe. "

    Reviewed Double Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a lot of fun making these, and they were very tasty. I didn't have raspberry preserves on hand, so I added a few drops of red food coloring to my blakberry jam. These will be great for V-day."

    Reviewed Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a keeper. The marinade smells wonderful while you're making it. I didn't have lime zest so I threw in some lemon slices. I marinated the chicken overnight and then grilled it on a forman grill. It was great!"

    Reviewed Chewy Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Basilicious
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous! They really lived up to the description. I tend to like my desserts extra chocolatey, so I replaced half the butter with chocolate chips. I also added some cinnamon and ginger powder and it worked out great. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites