Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger's Place

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #1076764

    From Blaine, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fiesta Vegetable Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Tomorrow Never Knows
    LinMarie says:

    "Alright, it maybe against the theme of this recipe but I put lime chicken into this and it was just, great."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  479 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "i doubled the mozz cheese for this and it went from great to heavenly. serve with blackened chicken or shrimp and you will never look for another alfredo sauce again."

    Reviewed Chipotle Roast for Tacos & Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "the perfect thing to make when hosting a party. after done, just shred the roast and set the crock pot to warm and these sandwiches don't stand a chance! even better when you serve the sandwiches wet (dip the top half of the bun in the gravy). i usually have to triple this to satisfy everybody."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  719 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Classic. The trick for perfect bechamel is to warm the milk in a separate sauce pan before adding it to the roux. I also add about four or five slices of crumbled bacon to this dish to take it to the next level. Also, if you are serving this immediately after you make it, just put the dish under the broiler for a couple of minutes until the top ge..."

    Reviewed BBQ Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a usual side whenever i grill. i half the butter and add a little reserved bacon fat. i also chop up an onion, two garlic cloves, and sometimes a couple chopped carrots and put everything in a foil pouch on the grill. just make sure there is a large enough surface area and everything isn't stacked on top of each other to ensure even cookin..."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Whenever I ask what to bring to a party the answer almost is always my buffalo chicken dip. I found that for the best results, use Anchor Bar Wing Sauce (the original buffalo wing sauce). Even my dad, who hates spicy food, can't get enough of this dip."

    Reviewed Taco Meat

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By CrystalA
    LinMarie says:

    "what a hit! i had to add a little more water than what the recipe called for because the consistency just looked a little too dry. i usually make this with black beans, rice, guacamole, and creme fresh and roll it all into burritos. so long taco seasoning packets!"

    Reviewed Firehouse Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "with a few modifications i have won two chili cook offs with this recipe! the first is to occasionally add beer during the cooking process. secondly, i don't add the beans until about 45 minutes into the cooking process. lastly, i add a little more than a tablespoon of creamy peanut butter towards the end. and a sturdy dutch oven is key!"

    Reviewed Boeuf Bourguignon a La Julia Child

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "this is perfect for the home chef looking to take the next step towards more advanced cooking. it takes a lot of love and patients but it pays off ten fold. like reviewers before me, you can eliminate a bunch of steps but do not shortcut on the beef broth! this is the prefect dish to make for a special person for a special occasion."

    Reviewed Pork Chops - Southern Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hamme
    LinMarie says:

    "supurb! the only change i would suggest is to double everything but the pork chops for extra gravy (remove half of the bacon fat after the first step). also make sure that you whisk all of the lumps out of the slurry before you make the gravy. this is probably the number one requested meal that is in out rotation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites