Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginny S.

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #304631

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "It's ok, but definitely not a casserole. More of a rice mixture, Like a pulao (indian cusine). Don't bake it too long or the rice will become dried out. Keep your eye on it in the oven. I cooked the rice mixed with the extra pineapple juice with cumin seeds for added flavor otherwise, it would be too blah."

    Reviewed Corn Latkes

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this, it is just perfect! I used fresh corn that I cut from the cob and added black pepper and a little red pepper to the mix and everybody loved it. I cooked them two different ways, fried and baked, both were very tasty. I made this while at my MIL's house. I think next time I might try adding chopped onions, but it was great without them..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Candied Yams

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it. Thanks!I used canned sweet potatoes and modified the ingredient amounts for the quantity of potatoes I had. I cut them up into smaller pieces."

    Reviewed Mughlai Kheema Matar

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for the perfect kheema recipe and I finally found it!I love your recipes, they help me out sooooo much (I have a picky indian MIL). Thanks a ton Charishma!!!"

    Reviewed Caterpillar Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "What a creative idea. My 4 year old will love this. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Paneer Mutter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty!! I Made this tonight for dinner with roti. Thanks for another delicious recipe Charisma! NOTE: Charmagaj - Watermelon Seeds"

    Reviewed Charishma's Delicious Pressure Cooked Black-Eyed Peas (Chauli)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe very much. I fixed this for dinner with jeera (cumin) rice and a side of herbed veggies. Only thing I added was about a 1 teaspoon of garam masala before closing the pressure cooker. I also used purple onion instead of white or yellow. Great recipe, there were no leftovers. Even my MIL liked it which is not very common for her..."

    Reviewed Dal Makhani

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Mixture, however don't forget to use butter or ghee. The word "Makhani" means butter and the recipe wont be the same without it. I also reccommend doubling the water added for pressure cooking. I used 1/2 cup dal to 1 cup water, 1/4 cup dal to 3/4 cup water.Thanks Charihsma for a proper indian recipe!"

    Reviewed Flautas De Pollo Con Queso

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sami D
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Halloween Worms

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Linda Johansen
    LinMarie says:

    "These look so gross but taste so yummy and are such a great idea!!Thanks for sharing Linda! =)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites