Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginny233

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #50229

    From Upstate

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I just sesrved these beans for an office potluck, and they were a big hit! I made them in a crockpot - one hour on high and then another hour on low just to keep them hot. I doubled the recipe but didn't have enough northern beans, so I used kidney beans. Don't overlook this excellent recipe."

    Reviewed My Own Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much as a side dish with chicken sour cream enchiladas. I used hot salsa, so it had some heat. This is the best Mexican rice I've ever had - highly recommend this recipe."

    Reviewed Cranberry Chutney

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this three times over the holidays - with lamb, ham and beef - and it got rave reviews. Highly recommend this recipe."

    Reviewed Pecan Blue-Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Very fast and simple to make. Everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! It was the hit of my Labor Day party. Based on comments that the crust fell off, I spread the paste on filet mignon steaks and put them in a veggie grill basket. Worked well. Next time, I'd like to add crushed almonds and put the paste on rack of lamb. I highly recommend this recipe as company fare."

    Reviewed Glazed Nuts

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a double batch for a dinner party, and it definitely wasn't enough! I used almonds, pecans and walnuts. Excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Olive Garden Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this over baby spinach, sundried tomatoes, white mushrooms and pine nuts - made an excellent salad. My guests couldn't agree whether it does or doesn't taste like the Olive Garden salad dressing, but everyone agreed that it's a great Italian dressing. I'll make this often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed TSR Version of Olive Garden Italian Salad Dressingby Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this over baby spinach, sundried tomatoes, white mushrooms and pine nuts - made an excellent salad. My guests couldn't agree whether it does or doesn't taste like the Olive Garden salad dressing, but everyone agreed that it's a great Italian dressing. I'll make this often. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Amaretto Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Jill77
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this dish was too sweet, although my dinner guest enjoyed it. It's definitely worth trying again, but I would cut back on the Amaretto and add broth or cream as the base of the sauce."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  179 Reviews  |  By Braunda
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe deserves five stars just for being quick and easy to make. It's fabulous when you're entertaining spur of the moment. I used non-fat ingredients, and the pie was delicious. It needed to be chilled overnight to set up firmly. I think it would be great drizzled with hot chocolate."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites