Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Girle

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #312208

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cinnamon Banana Shake (Raw Food)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and I loved this shake! Made with coconut milk (Silk brand Original) and left out additional sweetener since our frozen bananas were sweet enough alone. Added a few huge handfuls of spinach, powered up our Vitamix, and were rewarded with a wonderful, filling shake. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Potato & Zucchini Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really easy curry recipe - and made great use of some leftover pantry/fridge items. We used boxed, diced tomatoes (prefer them to canned) and added onions. Omitted water since tomatoes had liquid. Perfect vegetarian meal with brown rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Heavenly Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bama Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these! We doubled the recipe, cut the sugar amount in half (to 1 cup), and used traditional rolled oats. We still found them plenty sweet with the reduced sugar. Kids and adults gobbled them up. Our plan is to make several more batches and freeze them to use as healthy breakfast cookies. Thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy and tasty. Made just as written in mixer, rolled out, let rise for 20 minutes, brushed with butter & sprinkled with garlic salt. Super yummy! Thanks!"

    Reviewed 40 Minute Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  149 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these to accompany black bean burgers. So easy and quick! The texture, not too heavy or too light, was perfect to support the weight of our burgers. Used my Kitchenaide with dough hook to mix and a bit more flour than called for to reach the proper consistency. Thank you, Marie, for sharing!"

    Reviewed Dottie's Zucchini, Chicken, and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "Complete hit with the entire family! To pull it together quickly, I used pre-cooked rice (cooked in our rice maker), left out the extra chicken broth/water, and used pre-cooked chicken from the night before.. Also left out mushrooms since we had none on hand. Popped into the oven to warm everything and melt Parmesan I sprinkled on top. Thanks ..."

    Reviewed Wilton's Chocolate Buttercream Icing, Decorator Icing/Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "The most perfect, yummy frosting EVER! If you dislike frosting that is overly sweet, this is the one for you. This frosting is scrumptious, rich, but not sugary sweet. The downside - I would eat a bowl of this if I didn't have more self control! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, straightforward recipe for Corned Beef. Tasted wonderful and like others have said, no hint of the vinegar was present in the final product. Thanks Miss Annie for helping make our St. Patty's Day so yummy! My family wonders when I'm making it again!"

    Reviewed Joe's Special (Ground Beef, Spinach & Eggs)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ClareVH
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family loved this! Quick, super easy, and the spices added something special without overpowering. Made exactly as directed except for throwing in a few extra eggs. Definitely will be a regular for us! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  502 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Favorite snickerdoodle recipe of all time!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites