Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Glori-B

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #309526

    Flag as Inappropriate

    219 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Just Right Spinach & Chickpea Curry (Vegan) - Chole Palak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By magpie diner
    LinMarie says:

    "This was better than incredible. Period. I did not have the asafetida powder, but seriously, I cannot imagine how the dish could taste any better. Served with baked sweet potatoes (butter and cinnamon sugar) and the flavors all went together nicely. Thank you, magpie diner, for a great recipe ... and a lovely dinner!!"

    Reviewed Raw Green Pea and Almond Dip - Courtesy of Kurma Dasa.

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By The Blender Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Bright, fresh flavor! Didn't really do too much measuring ... and my almonds were not soaked and dehydrated ... used extra lime and ginger ... didn't even wait for the peas to thaw. It was beyond the moon good!"

    Reviewed Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By sdbmshad
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply delicious! we used cilantro instead of parsley (because that's what I had on hand) and we really enjoyed. I can see us having this fairly frequently. =)"

    Reviewed Tourtiere (French Canadian Meat Pie)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with turkey since we don't eat red meats very often. It was quick and easy and with it making 2 pies it is great to bring for a pot luck or for when company comes. I served it at a Canadian themed dinner and it got raves. I plan to bring it to my brother's for Thanksgiving since we will be there for a couple of days. Tha..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Bread (With Almond Flour)

    Handle
    Friday, May 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was AWESOME!! We loved it! Instead of whipping the eggs for 5 minutes, I ran them through the Vita Mix for a minute or so, so the eggs would double in volume. Worked great. UPDATE: I've made this bread again. This time, I added 1/2 tsp minced garlic and 1 tsp. of Italian Herb blend. Mama mia!! Outrageously good! I think it wo..."

    Reviewed Raw Tuscan Kale Salad With Pecorino

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Japanese Delight
    LinMarie says:

    "One word: AWESOME!! I made this for a covered dish luncheon, sampled some and had to exercise GREAT restraint to not dig into that bowl all by myself!! Thank you so much, Japanese Delight, for posting!"

    Reviewed Parsnip and Carrot Latkes (Vegetable Pancakes)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Easy to prepare, flexible and yummy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Baked Carrot Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Dudo
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome flavors, easy to make and even enjoyed by my 13 y/o grandson who is not well acquainted with vegetables! It's a keeper! Thanks Chef Dudo!"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Peaches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Tuli
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful!! We had it for a light summer dinner and it 'hit the spot!' The flavors blend perfectly together, a delightful mix of sweet and spicy. Looking forward to the next time! Thanks Tuli, for sharing a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By BurtonFanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent black bean burgers!! YUM! I followed the recipe except that I substituted pulp from making veggie juice in place of the onion, bell pepper and corn. Left out the jalapeno; just not a big fan. Definitely a keeper. We'll be doing this one again - soon! Thank you BurtonFanatic for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites