Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Sunflower

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #801617

    From Cranson, Rhode Island

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  329 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great alternative to the fried potato in oil and loads of salt. Something you can control and they are DELICIOUS. Who would think that microwaving potatoes can turn into crispy and very tasty potato chips. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Aunt Rose's Rice Artichoke Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Leslulu
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried this recipe and it is DELICIOUS. Good way to get all the ingredients mixed - drain the artichokes (save marinade) before mixing with cooled rice, peppers, onions and olives. Mix the marinade from the artichokes w/mayo and curry then add to rice mixture. Blends everything nicely! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peach Eggnog

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 4-H Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't tried this yet, but plan to very soon. Had a recipe like this many years ago and I've been looking for it for years. I can't remember if I added rum but will try it this way. Would make a large batch of the eggnog fill pretty bottles and give it as gifts for the holiday. Will let you know how I make out! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I must give this 5 stars. Even though I forgot to add the egg to the recipe, they came out delicious! Thank you for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Black Bean, Mango and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By boomboomboom
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's delicious and fresh. I use it as a salsa and also a topping for grilled salmon. The mango makes this recipe! Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Bechamel Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mole
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful sauce. I used this for my stuffed shells with ground turkey and ricotta cheese. Yummy!"

    Reviewed All-American Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PickledSeeds
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the real thing! Thanks so much for sharing - delicious!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Fish Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Doelee
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I made chowder of any kind and it came out perfect. I used a fish called tautog. I used stewed tomatoes with jalapenos. It gave it just enough hot that we were looking for. Thanks so much I will make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and very good! First time I made chicken marsala. I didn't have marsala wine and substituted with white wine. It was very good, but I know it will be better next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lidia's Steamed Calamari

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Anita de la Costa
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting. Can't wait to try it. Saw the episode yesterday. Tried to get it from her website but it wasn't there."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites