Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gone Fishin'

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #778632

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Layered Tex Mex Salad With Creamy Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic...just as it is. I made this recently for my 50th B-day Party. I got one bite from a friends plate because the bowl was cleaned out before I could get a full serving."

    Reviewed Creamy and Spicy Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "Trinkets came in town this weekend for my 50th B-Day party and we cooked up a storm. We fixed this with Grilled FrenchSalmon, Haricot Verts and a Hearts of Palm Salad. What an amazing menu. THis recipe is undoubtedly the best Sweet Potatoe recipe ever."

    Reviewed Ed's South of the Border Marinated Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing. THis would also be great tossed with some Pasta for a cold dish."

    Reviewed Sweet Potatoes Roasted With Garlic and Rosemary

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best! The Rosemary gives it a nice punch and you can never have enough Garlic.Thanks Trinkets"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Soup (World Class)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mr. Sauce
    LinMarie says:

    "This was o.k. I did need to doctor up a bit because I thought it was just way too watery. When I make again, I will substitute Vegetable Broth for water and add more half and half and tomato sauce."

    Reviewed Authentic Cajun Turkey Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "THis is not a rating but a reply to the previous comment. Forever my mother, who was born and raised in New Orleans, made Turkey Gumbo just like this. My Grandmothers, also born and raised in New Orleans made their Seafood Gumbo similarly."

    Reviewed Serbian "pogacha" Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at bread and it turned out great. A Winner."

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but I had to make my own Garlic and Herb Butter because I couln't find what was called for. It probablt is better with what is actually called for."

    Reviewed Seared Scallops With Champagne Saffron Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Midwest Maven
    LinMarie says:

    "What a winner. I adjusted the serving potyion to 1 and it worked great. This was a treat. I served with a little angel Hair Pasta and Asparagus."

    Reviewed Roasted, Caramelized Carrots With Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely the best way to fix carrots. Very easy and in the last 15 minutes when you add the garlic, I added some Asparagus and red onion to the tray and it worked out as a great medley."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites