Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Cook Wanda

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #254932

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Filet Mignon With Mushroom-Wine Sauce - Light Version Weight Wat

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! My son, an aspiring chef, made this tonight for his own birthday dinner. The sauce was wonderful and the steaks were delicious. Will make this again!"

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "DH & I wanted to try tilapia, so we used this recipe. It was great! Putting garlic on top of fish as it browned flavored the fish very well. The slight crunchy, nutty flavor of the garlic was the perfect addition to the tilapia. Only thing I'll change is to use a non-stick skillet next time!"

    Reviewed Eggs Benedict With Blender Hollandaise

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Stella Mae
    LinMarie says:

    "The hollandaise sauce was great! Very quick & easy. Thanks fore posting."

    Reviewed Mexi Ground Beef Chili Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dish. I used 1 can of soup, 1 cup of picante sauce and tomato sauce. Since I didn't have taco seasoning I used chili seasoning."

    Reviewed Taqueria Victoria's Banana Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great cake. I added 1/2 tsp salt and decreased sugar by 1/2 cup. I also made it as a layer cake with a cream cheese frosting. I took most of it to work and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. The texture was good; it's not too sweet. I added 1/2 cup of pecans to the banana layer. To the chocolate layer, I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Also, I added 1 tsp instant coffee to the baking cocoa, then made a thin paste by adding 2-3 Tbs boiling water. Then I added this to the batter. I did top the bars with a c..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By young n' fun
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this glaze for the Black Bottom Banana Bars. The milk made it a bit runny for my taste. Ended using about 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to get a bit thicker glaze. Overall the taste was good and it was easy to make."

    Reviewed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for our family reunion and everyone loved it, especially the kids. I should have added a bit more milk or less macaroni because after baking it was a bit dry. I also left off the bread crumbs."

    Reviewed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe makes great potato pancakes! My family loves potato pancakes but I hate to fry them. The only thing I changed in the recipe was to substitute 2 Tbs dried minced onions, reconstituted in 1/4 c of water, then drained. Mine didn't brown as much as the ones pictured, but were still crispy and very tasty!"

    Reviewed Champagne Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe didn't say whether the chocolate should be unsweetened or not, so I used both, as that was what was on hand. After adding the champagne, the batter was the consistency of very thin cake batter. When baked & cooled the brownies were compact in texture and very sticky. They tasted very pasty. This is not the best brownie recipe I've tr..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites