Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Good Looking Cooking

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #562485

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed South African Curried Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, did this take me back to me childhood in SA - just like my mum used to make it - I love vinegar curry - I used quite a hot curry, added 1/2 teaspoon tumeric and only used 1 cup of water - Delicious!"

    Reviewed Sublime Hot Chocolate Fondant

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw a similiar recipe being made on Masterchef Australia and found this recipe. I agree with the previous reviewer that the result after 12 min is too sloppy. I cooked mine for a further 3 minutes at 160 deg, but I think a warmer oven for 12 min should be perfect. The taste is decadent."

    Reviewed Spaetzle II

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and easy to make and made a great accompaniment to veal schnitzel. Served it with sauteed red capsicums and put a dash of hungarian paprika over the spaetzle"

    Reviewed Emeril Lagasse's Essence

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounded so good I had to try it and I have just made my 2nd double batch. Just so delicious on anything from chips, to steak, to chicken, soups....anything!!!!"

    Reviewed Emeril's Essence

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By simmees
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounded so good I had to try it and I have just made my 2nd double batch. Just so delicious on anything from chips, to steak, to chicken, soups....anything!!!!"

    Reviewed Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a 10 star recipe - absolutely delicious. I cannot believe I have never rated this. My SIL visiting from the USA raved over this and will be making this one for sure. Loved it!"

    Reviewed Pork (or veal) Cutlets with Balsamic Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I used veal loin cutlets , uncrumbed, and cooked these till done then made the sauce as per the recipe. This made a nice and light sauce with a tangy taste which went very well with the carrots, peas and baked potato served with the meat. Lovely!"

    Reviewed Cheese & Bacon Breakfast Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last night to freeze for DH. I used 6 rashers, 300g mushrooms and subbed 3 tablespoons of the flour for wheatgerm. Also added a dash of paprika and more chives. These muffins were tasty, however next time I would add more cheese as per the last reviewer. A quick and easy breakfast standby. Made for Recipe swap #22"

    Reviewed Fillet of Steak With a Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in a tearing hurry when I made this as it was late and DH & I were sooo hungry. I used scotch fillet steaks of about 200g and out of habit I put the pepper on the steaks instead of the sauce! Cooked the steaks for about 18 minutes and they were beautiful, topped with the delicious sauce. Quick and easy with all the taste. Yum"

    Reviewed Dark Cherry-Cranberry Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with frozen whole dark cherries and left out the cranberries. The topping is crunchy and crispy and very more-ish and the cherry filling is just lovely and not too sweet. This was enough for 4 adults & 2 kids with some left over. Served this with cream. Made for Recipe Swap#22 Nov'08"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites