Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GottaBeKD

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #606367

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stifado

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great. I don't like the flavor of bay leaf, so I substituted a little caraway seed instead. A great option for a gluten-free stew. Now making a double batch in the hopes I get to keep some of the leftovers this time."

    Reviewed Downunder Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this as a base recipe. I made some plain (They were a little plain for my taste). So then I did a batch and added 2 cloves of garlic, and a tablespoon of basil. Now I'm ready to try many many different directions. I encourage others to share their favorite variations (flavours)"

    Reviewed Spinach, Mushroom and Red Onion Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My father (a steak and potato guy) said the salad was great, and not only went back for seconds. He had 3rds, forgoing an extra meat portion. The balance of flavors and textures in this salad is phenomenal. I used rice wine vinegar instead of lime juice for a little lighter flavor. It was amazing too look at, and even better to taste!"

    Reviewed Dijon Chicken with Panko Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I was worried about the cooking temp on this, the breasts I had very pretty plump and actually took 17 minutes to get a nice golden tan on the crust (at 500 F). For the sauce I substituted 1 egg, 1/2 olive oil, and 1 tbsp lime juice for the mayo,. I then blended it using an immersion blender, it was wonderful!"

    Reviewed Flour Tortilla Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By spicygrits
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these using 50% whole wheat flour 25% white flour, and 25 % ground flax seed. I used olive oil for the fat. They turned out great.For rolling them, I used two sheets of parchment paper, and rolled as thin as I could. I removed it and cooked for 15 seconds each side on a very hot skillet. They we beautifully thin, and still very pliabl..."

    Reviewed Delicious Sane Baked Sufganiot (Doughnuts) for Hanukkah

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Smadar's Sane Way ©
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these a few different ways to take to my inlaws. I made some in a donut shape, and I made some as "donut holes" (nice bite sized treats). But the best were the ones that I made in the muffin tins. After cooking them in the tins and letting them cool, I injected some applesauce into them. They were a huge hit, and I am going to be making..."

    Reviewed Tofu Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. I loved it. Keeps weel in the fridge and makes great sandwiches. With just a little mashing it even looked like egg salad, so no one at work even made any comments about tofu."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites