Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gourmand

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Greek/Balkan Style Yogurt

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By HannahBoBana
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe. Love the result. I did mine in early in a Friday night and the whole process was finished by mid morning the next day. I used 2 heating pads and a soft zipped food cooler (or in this case "food warmer"); one pad on the bottom, one on the top. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks! For the previous commenter: whey has lots ..."

    Reviewed Amazing Tofu Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Reggie's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Try this recipe to believe it. It actually tastes like Chicken Parmesan. I left the garlic in the marinade pan and added the sauce for more flavour. Next time I'll halve the flour and yeast. There was a lot of waste for the 350g of tofu, unless you did a bound breading (double dip). Kudos. This was fantastic - and I am not a vegetarian."

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe. I have made this many times. It actually is my favourite over chicken. I'm going to share it with others on my blog docaitta.blogspot.com, with a link back to your recipe here. Thanks again."

    Reviewed Upside Down (Maqloobeh)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By baraahnz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe several times and each time it comes out wonderfully. I skipped the one hour cooking time for the chicken as other sources didn't do it and I was short on time. Frying cauliflower is now my favorite way to have that vegetable. I did increase the amount of spices, and hunted down a recipe to make my own baharat. Try this. Yo..."

    Reviewed Corned Beef (Corn Your Own)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe. Love it so much I posted it on my blog docaitta.blogspot.com so others can love it too. It is clearly credited to you, with a link back to this page. Thanks again. Will definitely make this corned beef again."

    Reviewed Beet Risotto With Walnuts and Gorgonzola Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By libbysnax
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. This was amazingly good and easy to make. I used 2 cans of rosebud beets instead of fresh. This is definitely a keeper. It fed three of us (with leftovers for a fourth) for a main course. Thanks!"

    Reviewed 1960's Catalina Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted Balsamic vinegar because I had it on hand. No comparison to pre-made catalina. Guests just raved about it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites