Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GourmetChris

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #499769

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grammie Bea's Crisco Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly fluffy but still moist--yum! Oddly enough, it wasn't particularly yellow. I used 2.5 cups (300 g) cake flour instead of all-purpose, and the cake came out nice and tender. Plus, I did it all without an electric mixer, so this is a great recipe for those with limited resources. Bravo!"

    Reviewed Mark's Favorite Classic Double-Crust Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use this crust, but the filling was to die for! Bravo!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Spice Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Left out the cloves but added some extra cinnamon and nutmeg to compensate. Frosted with my "Vanilla Buttercream Icing" (Recipe #236831). I actually got 15 slices out of this lovely cake. A wonderful, perfect dessert!!"

    Reviewed Wacky Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder and just a dab more water, and the cake baked perfectly. The baking time was about 30 or 35 minutes. The cake was beautifully moist and tender--a keeper!"

    Reviewed Best Lemon Blueberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist and delicious. I must admit, when I first whipped up the glaze, it tasted like paper, but, when I left it on the cake overnight, the flavors became much nicer and more subtle. Yum!"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ms_frenchie267
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Made a gluten-free version, and that turned out perfectly, as well. An excellent recipe--I wish more people would use cake flour in their cookie recipes!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Made with a gluten-free flour blend and xantham gum. So many fresh blueberries, and, with a dollop of whipped cream, this dessert was simply delicious!"

    Reviewed Checkerboard Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Saturn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I halved the recipe to make the length of the stacks 5 inches rather than 10. These cookies were a bit on the small side, but they were still quite good. :-)"

    Reviewed The Blue Mill Tavern Loosemeat Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  269 Reviews  |  By plantfreek
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I was a little nervous because I don't like mustard, but it really added a nice kick. I will definitely make this again!!"

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Hours later, I'm still tasting the delicious, moist, PERFECT muffin I had as an afternoon boost. I will definitely make these muffins often!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites