Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandma Joan

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #432105

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Rice Porcupines

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe the best I could. I only had 2 6 oz. cans of salmon so I kind of cut the recipe to fit. We liked it very much. Thank you for posting it. 8)"

    Reviewed Baked Porcupine Meatballs in Vodka Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this recipe tonight. I halved the meat part (there are only two of us) and used Minute brown rice. The sauce part worked fine; I didn´┐Ż??t have vodka so I just used water. I served it over tricolored pasta with spinach. We enjoyed it very much and had enough left-over for a lunch. Cooking in the oven was a definite plus. I will make th..."

    Reviewed Blue Boar's Carrot and Raisin Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By taillights@insightbb.com
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this salad very much. I did have to make some substitutions however. Dry cranberries instead of raisins; 2 tablespoons lemon juice, I had no pineapple or pineapple juice, through in some walnuts for added crunch. Next time I will follow your recipe exactly."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Team Rocco
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this for dinner tonight. :) However I had to use stewed tomatoes and ground beef; as I did not have the other ingredients in the house. Next time I think I will bake it for only 30 minutes as it seemed a little dry. It still tasted pretty good to us."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak Deluxe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NoCookDonna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. Everyone I have served this to has asked for your recipe. I didn't have 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef tonight, so I made it with just 1 pound. Still turned out great! Thanks. :)"

    Reviewed Easy Chicken Chow Mein

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Lisa1
    LinMarie says:

    "OH Lisa1 this was wonderful, outstanding, and just plain yummy. I used fresh mushrooms and a whole package of fresh bean sprouts. In fact the only canned things were the chow mein noodles and water chestnuts. You have a real winner there. Thank you very much. We will be having this again."

    Reviewed Hot & Chili Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By christyw2323
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Hot & Chili Chicken. I used the extra sauce over brown rice. It was a hit! Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites