Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandmakristin

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #577379

    From Bloomington, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Capri (SB Diet Phase 1)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Years after doing the SB diet I still incorporate many of the recipes into my regular rotation because they are so good. Love your "tweaks" to the original!"

    Reviewed Minnesota Cream of Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "Being a Minnesotan I have made many wild rice soups. This recipe is great. The only thing I add is some slivered almonds at the end of cooking."

    Reviewed Stuffed Green Bell Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Debe
    LinMarie says:

    "As others have said, I also add a diced onion, use a combo of Spicy V8 and a bottle of chili sauce instead of the tomato sauce and brown sugar. I prefer using Better than Bullion (beef) instead of cubes, skip adding extra salt and brown rice instead of white. I'm a green pepper lover, so 3-4 jumbo ones aren't too many for me."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tender Microwave Corn (With Husks On)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "You are a genius! I'll never make sweet corn any other way...and definitely won't miss the boiling water facials!"

    Reviewed The Original Cabbage Soup Diet

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Spyder-man
    LinMarie says:

    "I switched his up a bit and roasted 2 green and red bell peppers, a container of diced mushrooms and 2 large onions and 2 cloves of garlic (finely chopped) with some salt and pepper in a 425 degree oven for 20 minutes. Then I combined 2 cans of Muir Glen fire roasted crushed tomatoes with the remaining ingredients in a large stock pot to warm thr..."

    Reviewed Cyt Skinny Spaghetti & Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ltlmishu
    LinMarie says:

    "I truly mean no disrespect as this is not your recipe and think it would be unfair to give it a rating, but with 615 calories, 39% saturated fat. 53% cholesterol and 59% sodium (recommended daily allowances), I'm surprised that Lifetime would have this on a "Cook Yourself Thin" show. However, on a once-in-awhile splurge, it's probably pretty good."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Only thing I do differently is use Panko bread crumbs instead of the dry bread crumbs and put a little salt and pepper directly on the chicken breasts (besides putting some in the seasoned flour)."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yet another "bomb" of a recipe from Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Cooking Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Carol's Mistletoe Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic recipe, but by using bone in chicken breasts, adding some carrots, celery, onion and a 1/2 head of garlic, salt and pepper (and you strain the liquid after it's done cooking) you've got a much more flavorful chicken and stock to add to any recipe."

    Reviewed Black Bean Cous-Cous Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "I add Quinoa instead of couscous for the added protein and fiber. Yummy either way!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites