Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Granmama

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72425

    From carrollton, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leskovac Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ShinigamiChef
    LinMarie says:

    "These burgers are so tasty! I was looking for something different and I found it! I followed the recipe as written. I used regular yellow mustard and store-bought pita. Of course I didn't have the kaymak and ajvar - didn't even know what it was. This was so good and different that now I'm very interested in Serbian cuisine. I found a lot of inform..."

    Reviewed Baba Ghannouj (Smoked Eggplant (Aubergine) Puree)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for the second time today and it turned out really good. This baba ganouj tastes better than the local restaurant makes.The first time I made it, it was awful. The first time, I didn't drain the bitter juice from the ggplant properly and the tahini I used was that cheap stuff from the Asian store. This morning, I bought a jar of very n..."

    Reviewed Carrot Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Love2Cook76
    LinMarie says:

    "This carrot bread is really good! I was looking for a recipe for carrot bread that was lower in fat and yours is the one I picked to try. I like it because it's not too sweet and it's very moist. I made it in 3 small loaf pans so I could easily freeze some. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Smashed Cucumbers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Buster's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I was looking for ways to use black vinegar and this came up."

    Reviewed Artichoke, Cauliflower & Shrimp Ensalata

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely fabulous! I did not change anything. I had it for dinner and then lunch the next day. YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Oyster Stew Supreme

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Sherri Dodsworth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so delicious! I made a half-recipe and followed it very closely. I substituted sake for the dry sherry and left out the parsley (didn't have it). I never really liked oyster stew before because it was too bland. But this is SO GOOD. I will make this again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Udon and Shrimp Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a half recipe of this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe axactly as written (except for reducing everything by half). This is SO delicious!! I'm lucky that I have a huge Asian market close by so I was easily able to get the fish sauce. Thanks for this recipe. It's Great!! I'll have the leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!!"

    Reviewed Rye Batter Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally! I made bread that didn't turn out to be a lead brick!! I followed the recipe almost as written. I baked for 37 minutes. The flavor is great and the texture is soft and a little chewy - just the way I like it. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Peter's Pork Belly

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By whisks
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this 3 times and it came out perfect every time. I can't get enough. The only thing I did differently was I used freshly ground black pepper. I keep forgetting to buy the szechwan pepper when I go to the Asian market. YUMMY!!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Pakoras

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JacquelineS
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe except for the hing, but I didn't get batter. It was way too dry. I had to add water to make it into batter. Never made pakoras before so I don't know if I was just supposed to know to add water. Anyway they tasted really good. I dipped green beans, cauliflower, onions and mushrooms."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites