Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Granny from Oz

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #740655

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried a similar soup at a restaurant recently and was looking for something similar. WOW this is delicious. So sweet and spicy. A real winter warmer. Definitely be making this again. I didn't have any Italian curry paste so I just omitted it and I used vegetable stock instead of chicken. But it was all good even the fussy MOTH loved it."

    Reviewed Country Style Egg and Bacon Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Terese
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Everyone loved it even the fussy grand children. So easy and it looked & tasted great. Will definitely be keeping this one. Thanks for a great recipe. Just a hint. Don't forget to grease or oil the baking tray before you put in the pastry."

    Reviewed Stove-Top Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to prepare and tastes great. Will be remembering this when we go on holidays in the RV which doesn't have a standard oven. My husband tried to fight me for the leftovers so it must have been good!"

    Reviewed Marinade for Steak (Porterhouse, Sirloin or Any Beef Cuts)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Lamb's Fry and Bacon

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Peter J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and the gravy was perfect. The vegemite gave it a great taste. It was so good we had the leftovers the next night with some fresh vegies. Thanks for a great little twist on an old recipe. Will always make it this way in the future."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  712 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Judy's Zucchini Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderfully decadent cake. Absolutely a real treat to eat. Rich and moist. I would probably serve it as a sweet and/or with coffee. Whipped cream would be perfect to accompany it. It's like the kind of cake you get in an upmarket cafe. I made it exactly to the recipe and I was a bit worried because the batter was pretty runny and filled the..."

    Reviewed Beer-Braised Rabbit (Or Chicken) for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I always have trouble cooking rabbit for some reason. This was easy to make. Turned out perfectly really tasty and tender. My chilli sauce had gone off (not big chilli fans) so I used some salsa dip and a fresh chilli. Thanks so much for the recipe. Definitely a keeper for next time we get a rabbit-there's plenty of them in Australia so we need go..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites