Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GreenEyedLS

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #482514

    From Raleigh, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fried Green Tomatoes, Tennessee Style

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AMAZING! I have tried a few recipes for fried green tomatoes, and this is the only one that even comes close to the ones I used to get in Georgia. The double coating was easy, thick, and stayed on perfectly. I added some lemon-pepper seasoning and garlic powder to taste. Served with Buttermilk Ranch dressing. This ones a keeper! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Italian House Salad With Parmesan Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad! The artichokes made a great addition. I used low fat mayo and Newman's balsamic vinaigrette (all i had on hand) and it was great! Tasted like the Parmesan Italian dressing i have had at fancy restaurants. I used mozzarella cheese because i didn't have provolone and it was still tasty, but i think i will try provolone next time. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Chicken Corn Chowder - Quick

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal for a week night. I only use 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper, but besides that the soup is great, thick and hearty. Ive added this as one of my regulars. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken & Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BurtonFanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal for a week night. I only use 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper, but besides that the soup is great, thick and hearty. Ive added this as one of my regulars. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken & Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal for a week night. I only use 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper, but besides that the soup is great, thick and hearty. Ive added this as one of my regulars. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ultimate Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "To die for! I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder as recomended and it turned out perfect, the right brownie consistency. Next time i will leave off the frosting, it made it too sweet for my taste and took away from the perfect brownies. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bacon and Tomato Cups

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! Cheap and easy to make for a weeknight. This is one of my fiance's favorites. I only use 5 slices bacon and use low-fat sour cream, mayonaise, and biscuits to make them a bit more healthy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites