Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GrillGirlie

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #401747

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sore-and-strep-throat-away Gargle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been doing this for years. I'm glad you posted it! It really helps! Sometimes, If I have a lot of mucus in my throat, I gargle the vinegar straight, swallow a bit, and wait a few minutes. Then, drink some water. That's just for the stubborn stuff though. Everyone should know about this.
    It can knock out heartburn too if you drink the vine..."

    Reviewed Fast Hamburger Casserole With a Mexican Twist

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up leftovers. I did everything to the letter but, used a 4 cheese bag of Mexican cheeses. Anyone could tweak this to suit their tastes. Thanks for posting this keeper!"

    Reviewed Ginger Chicken Stir-Fry Romaine Wraps With Citrus Soy

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SB6
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi! I just stopped in to thank you for your review on "Brooke's Portabellos"! I havent bought a premium account yet so, I couldn't mail you back to thank you!I can't wait to try this chicken dish of yours that I just rated 5 stars without tasting..lol. BUT, I can tell by the ingredients, that it's delicious!!!! :) Thanx again, Doll ~Brooke"

    Reviewed Venison Steak Sandwich W/ Caramelized Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING!! I followed this to the letter but only used 1 vidalia onion. Was so delicious and filling that I could barely walk and needed a nap in a hurry! My DH was almost on his last bite before I could even sit down to eat! Plus, he kept stalking me around the house and kissing me and telling me how great it was! So, thank you from both of us!!..."

    Reviewed Ww 3 Points - Shrimp With Key Lime Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY NICE and EASY coctail sauce with stuff I always have on hand! Thanks so much! Oh, I also wanted to thank you for your review of my recipe for Brookes Portabellos! I'm glad you liked them as well! That was an experiment gone RIGHT. lol!"

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I meant to say that..like i said, the breading was perfect. No salt except whats called for should be added. My Bf said it was Plenty salty for him and it was just salty enough for me (the salt-a-holic) without being inedible for him. So, thats why the breading is a winner for us!!!! I was only commenting on the inner layer of chicken being blandi..."

    Reviewed Ceviche De Pescado (Fish Salad Cooked in Lime Juice)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Witch Doctor
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dish. Sad story. "El Presidente" sounds like a terrible man to work for. The whole story, while "cool". Reeks of "snootie-ness". Sorry. I can't imagine asking my lawn-man to cut my plants with scissors. Wow. "

    Reviewed Bull in a Beret

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh-my-god!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :9SANDI IS A GODDESS!!!!!I will use this recipe for the rest of my life! This dish turns my Fiance into a drooly purring kitten!!!!Okay Sandi, Now that I know that you like them, Someday, try my Mushrooms, "Brooke's Portabellos"."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut Smothered With Pork Chops and Sausage

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "My Grocer didn't carry Juniper Berries but, I did everything else as directed. It was AMAZING and ultra Mouthwatering! Definately a keeper. Thanks. :)"

    Reviewed Ceviche Tostada

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cooking for Pleasure
    LinMarie says:

    "yep. Can't go wrong with this one. Add some Red Tuna and Salmon. Wow!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites