Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Guabi Guabi

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31460

    From Lanark

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "We can't buy louisiana sauce or Frank's sauce here, so I used a makeshift sauce to which I added a little Tabasco and ground red pepper. We had it with a light cucumber and lemon dressing for dipping. We all enjoyed it, but the kids thought it was a bit too hot - probably my own fault - I'll tone down the red pepper a bit next time."

    Reviewed Catalan Style Cauliflower

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids ate cauliflower! (WITHOUT threat of bodily injury as an enticement) The only other way they would eat it is when I crumbled it and buried it carefully in some other dish so that they didn't know they were eating it. This is a milestone."

    Reviewed No-Fat Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (18 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a Godsend to me - most bought gravies are loaded with salt. I was able to reduce the sodium even more by using reduced sodium broth. Sometimes I make homemade beef broth, so I'll use that to try making a beef gravy with this recipe."

    Reviewed Boxty (Irish Potato Griddle Cakes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and good! I even threw in some leftover mashed turnips. These will be nice and easy as part of a big weekend brunch at our house."

    Reviewed Boxty (irish Potato Griddle Cakes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and good! I even threw in some leftover mashed turnips. These will be nice and easy as part of a big weekend brunch at our house."

    Reviewed Steak Balmoral

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly mouth-watering steaks. I used homemade beef broth, just to keep the sodium down. We ate at the Witchery during a trip to Edinburgh many years ago. Thanks for the memories. And for the fabulous recipe!"

    Reviewed Diabetic Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I was out of honey, so I used some treacle. Also used low sodium peanut butter. Spread a little sugar-free blackcurrant jam on them - quite tasty."

    Reviewed Spicy Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and sodium/cholesterol-free too! This one will take up permanent residence in my fridge. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Wee Tam and The Big Huge
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and sodium/cholesterol-free too! This one will take up permanent residence in my fridge. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Copycat Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used salt substitute. It's too bad that the Nutrition Facts are skewed by the serving size of "1 Spice Bottle"."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites