Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gumdrop

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1182629

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Dough is soft and easy to work. My granddaughter and I made breadsticks and pepperoni rolls and they turned out great! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Glazed Doughnuts

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "itried this recipe today with my grandson, he thinks doughnuts are a food group. He liked them as did his mother. They kind of reminded me of fried bread dough. I am not sure if I will make these again or not."

    Reviewed Mimi's Whoopie Pie Filled Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for a while now and I am finally getting around to rating the recipe. They are a huge hit at our house. I bake the cupcakes and let the kids fill them, they love it. But usually after filling one or two, they have to stop and eat one."

    Reviewed Plain Ole Italian Bread Abm

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Jockey
    LinMarie says:

    "M granddaughter and I make bread every week. We always used the italian bread recipe that came with my ABM, but this time we decided to try this one. My breadmaker died right after we put all the ingredients in, so we used the kitchenaid. This bread was exactly how I remember the Italian bread that my mom used to buy from the Italian baker who ..."

    Reviewed Soft Sandwich Buns (bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these. They are fresh out of the oven. I have been looking for a hamburger bun recipe for months now and I have found the one I will use. My husband and I couldn't resist, we had to try them right out of the oven. They are wonderful and soft. I did bake at 375 and had no problem with them being too soft,"

    Reviewed Angel Food Cake - Homemade

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this today and like some others mine didn't rise. I am going to try to fold in the flour instead of using the low speed on mixer. My mom always made amazing angel food cake. I was hoping mine would turn out like hers. Sadly it didn't. I am giving this 5 stars because it tastes good and I am sure the mistake was probably mine."

    Reviewed Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been trying sandwich roll recipes since I got my ABM. They were all too dense and were like rocks. This recipe was perfect, I am so glad to have finally found a recipe that I can use. This will be the go to recipe for sandwich rolls. They were light and delicious."

    Reviewed The Best Snickerdoodles I Have Ever Eaten

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By GloriaAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend at work was talking about snickerdoodles, and I had to make some. I have recipes for this cookie but decided to try this one. I am glad I did they are yummy! I made a double recipe and baked half, I kept the rest for when my granddaughter comes so we can bake them together. She better visit soon because if these all get eaten, I will ..."

    Reviewed Grammie Bea's Special Vanilla Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe and although it was similar to my vanilla frosting recipe, this was much creamier. I am going to use it on cookies this weekend with my grandchildren. Thanks for a great easy recipe."

    Reviewed Grammie Bea's Crisco Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake for Sunday dessert . Although the cake was good, to me it would have been more like a shortcake rather than your typical yellow cake. I will try the recipe again in strawberry season, but not as a frosted cake."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites