Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gwen M.

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #148361

    From Yuma, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars, but I made some changes. I used half light mayo and half cool whip. I also added a dash or two of garlic powder. For the onion I used a red onion and I be using that again!!
    LOVED the Worcestershire sauce in the salad!! Made my own pita pockets to go with."

    Reviewed Honey Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I used others suggestions and cut the sugar and honey in half, used 1 C butter and it was still WAY TO SWEET!! I think the amounts are off by a lot. I think I would use 1/4 the sugar and 1/4 the honey and then add more honey if it needed to be sweeter. The items used make sense, just not the amounts."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cornbread. I followed others comments and cut back on the sugar (third less). I did add a little more honey than what is listed on the recipe. The cornbread had a cake like consistancy, which I like. I will make this again!"

    Reviewed Creamy Pumpkin Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great start. Made LOTS of changes though. I used half & half instead of cream, spaghetti squash instead of pasta, parmesean cheese instead of ramano, and I added some pumpkin pie spice (1/4-1/2 tsp). I also left out the sour cream. The whole family LOVED it, even my picky 4 yr old."

    Reviewed Lennie's Corned Beef Dinner

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!! My husband LOVED the broth that it made. I didn't have mustard seed and I didn't use any pepper or salt. I did put in the spice packet that came with the corned beef. I also left out the rutabagas and used reconstituted frozen apple juice from a can. My kids LOVED it and were ASKING for more of the vegetables!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  430 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and it still turned out great!! I also didn't peel the potato because it was cubed and I figured my kids needed as many nutrients as they could get. They LOVED it!!"

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good, but I did have to make changes. That is why the 4 stars. I don't cook with wine so I used white grape juice instead. I also used my favorite roll, cut in half for the bread. The cheese I added a provolone slice as well as the slice of swiss and shredded parmesan cheese. I have used white onions as well as vidalia onions. The vidalia oni..."

    Reviewed Imitation Crab Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Sassy Cat
    LinMarie says:

    "WONDERFUL RECIPE!!!!! For years I have been looking for a good imitation crab recipe and this recipe went beyond what I wanted. I did make it with regular mayo, but will be trying the light mayo next. The salad isn't very wet, but the flavors are out of this world!! We ate it on rolls, but my kids wanted it plain. We left off the parsley too."

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "A little goes a long way!! It was very sweet, so only a thin layer is needed. As others recommended I alternated adding sugar/cocoa with the milk. I had it on chocolate cake."

    Reviewed Paige's Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "PERFECT for spreading on sugar cookies!! VERY EASY to make and it wasn't too sweet. I did use a butter spread instead of butter."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites