Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hal Taylor

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1368446

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what part of Hungary this comes from. WAY too much caraway and dill.

    We tried it and decided it was not goulash."

    Reviewed Seafood Lasagne

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT !
    I used homemade chicken stock and fresh shrimp with the canned crab meat and fresh chopped basil.
    Easily the best I have had.
    Many thanks for posting this. It is a keeper. I will post a photo next time I make it.

    Just made this again. Just as good and worth every one of the five stars."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Barbecue Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Munchkin Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the easiest and tastiest oven ribs ever ! All I added was a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Some Basamati rice and a wonderful treat.I could not believe how little prep was required. Great recipe !
    Have just made it for the third time. That says a lot ! BUT, where is the garlic ? You have to have garlic !"

    Reviewed Chicago Style Hot Dogs (Vienna Beef)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounds great !If everyone loves them, how come no photos ?Gonna try them real soon."

    Reviewed Jelly (Jello) Shooters

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Always a hit!For an informal gathering such as a BBQ or a big game get together, I use those paper ketchup containers that they supply at Fast Food Chains.Saves on he washing up and it is a true shooter when you peel back the paper and inhale!!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Drumsticks Pierre

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't actually tasted this yet, but if it tastes half as good as it smells while cooking it will be GREAT! Smells to me like mashed potatoes will be a good accompaniment."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple!I found that 1 full packet of the mixes was a bit much for a smaller roast - 31/2 lbs, so I used about half and kept the rest for the next time.Also the cooking time seemed a little long. I cut it back to 6 hours.Perfect!"

    Reviewed Braised Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Minxkat1
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I love lamb shanks. As I am usually cooking for myself, I had to adapt the quantities a bit and I added a cup of sliced, sauteed mushrooms. Thanks for a good meal."

    Reviewed Hearty BBQ Baked Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By IceDown
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I am not a big fan of baked beans - too sweet and gooey for me. I substituted a large can of mixed beans and threw in a shot of Jack Daniels.Really good and a lot better the next day."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "You are absolutely right about the internal temperature.I cooked a 10lb + prime rib roast until the thermometer read 60 degrees C and let it rest. The blood that came out was off putting, but by the time it had rested and relaxed it was a perfect medium rare and melt in the mouth.I did not make an Au Jus - just served with a horseradish cream sa..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites