Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Harmonyhill

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #144629

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect sloppy joes. Thank you."

    Reviewed Grandma's Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made these waffles, about a year ago, I wrote a big note at the top "Don't you dare think about ever using another waffle recipe." I have listened to myself well and this is the only recipe I use. Good with 1/2 whole wheat flour. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Dutch Apple Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Countrywife
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to love this pie because it's different. The bitters add a great flavor and I found the custard/syrup to be really good. The finished product, however, was too sweet for my taste, and I wanted more apples than crust. I love the filling, so I'm wondering if it would be good in traditional pie crust. Thank you for a different kind of apple ..."

    Reviewed Aunt Annie's Honey French Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Monica in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "Aunt Annie is a genius! This is great."

    Reviewed Jen's Low Fat High Fiber Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "If you like bran muffins, you must give these a try. They are moist and light and kept well for a couple days in our pantry. Great substitutions to make these healthier than some bran muffins that have lots of oil. And the flavor is good and earthy. Thanks for a sharing this recipe. "

    Reviewed City Farm Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is awesome! I am so glad to find a homemade vinaigrette that has the perfect balance of sweet and tartness along with the character the soy sauce and garlic give it. Thank you for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Amish Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mary in OR
    LinMarie says:

    "Chili is about my all-time favorite food and I've been making it in a wide variety of ways for 29 years since I first learned how to cook. I have made this amish recipe every week for about 6 weeks now and I love this style of chili. I reduce the sugar just a little because it's very sweet but since my grandmother cooked that way, the sweet versio..."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is fantastic. A nice, crunchy granola without any fat. Terrific! Tasty! Try it! Thanks for posting exactly what I was looking for in a granola. I might even try reducing the sugar content a little next time so I don't eat so much of it. "

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "These pancakes are fabulous! Like another reviewer, I didn't have buttermilk on hand and substituted 1T vinegar mixed in 1C milk. The results were great. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Coffee Cake-Over Night

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Michelle Bakel
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a great coffee cake. I made it exactly as posted and liked the amount of sweetness. Thanks for a great recipe to use over and over again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites