Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hart in Portland

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1256249

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kale With Caramelized Onions and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!! Brown the onions first, then add the garlic for a minute or two and then add the kale."

    Reviewed Red Lentil Soup With Lime and Cilantro

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! My wife and I really enjoyed it and plan on serving it at a dinner party. We'll make this a regular in our house."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  582 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice recipe! I would encourage anyone making it to add some spices (cumin, chili powder, garlic etc) and salt to the filling. Tasty!"

    Reviewed Curry Chicken with Coconut and Peanuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey, I like this! Nice job on this recipe. It was a hit at my house. We added potatos and carrots which cut down on the amount of thickner needed."

    Reviewed Boston Baked Beans-Pressure Cooker

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I just submited a recipe change that took effect recently. It will solve your soupy, overcooked beans and will make this a good recipe. You will have to tinker with the water a little for the beans you have. maybe as little as 1 3/4 cup water per cup of beans. Otherwise, this recipe tastes great and is a good baked bean recipe for a pressu..."

    Reviewed Awesome Homemade Crusty Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great bread! I changed the recipe to a 2 lb loaf and all that needs to be noted is that the yeast can stay the same as the 1.5 lb loaf. My house really enjoys fresh bread and this is a great loaf."

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken With Quinoa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By TajLV
    LinMarie says:

    "Rock on! This is a great, fast and easy recipe. Thanks a ton."

    Reviewed Pickled Green Beans (Dilly Beans)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Matthew Molus
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe. I am so glad you found it and were able to share it. Even after only one month of "sitting" they are fantastic. Very crisp and spicy!! A sure hit with all of my people!"

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! This is such a great recipe. I was sceptical about how much water is called for but it's the perfect amount. This is a perfect recipe... go on and make it. You won't be sorry you did."

    Reviewed Lentils With Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, May 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Erik H
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night for my wife and she loved it nearly as much as I did. I am impressed how great this tastes and the nice blend of spices mixing with all the other wonderful flavors. It should be noted that this is from the book Indian Vegetarian Cooking by Michael Pandya."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites