Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hazeleyes

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #199198

    Flag as Inappropriate

    335 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Brined Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By **Tinkerbell**
    LinMarie says:

    "Best. Turkey. Ever! We used a fresh, not frozen turkey and we all agreed this was the juiciest, tastiest and most delicious turkey we'd ever had! We had apple cider on hand, so added about 2 cups in addition to the brine ingredients. Used chicken stock instead of vegetable. Will be using this recipe from now on!"

    Reviewed Bread Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut the salt in half, and used some cornbread along with the regular bread cubes. I also skipped the parsley, didn't have any on hand. I added a little chicken stock as well. Very good!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Parvulus
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used the Reese's Miniatures instead of the kisses. I used my mini muffins pans, and the results were delicious!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The brandy adds a special touch. Mine spread out more than the cookies pictured. So the next time I made them, I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour, and that took care of the spreading issue. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Mrs Cobb's Coconut Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is fabulous! Good texture and flavor. I skipped the filling and used a 7 minute frosting. Will be making this again for sure."

    Reviewed Clear-The-Cupboard Coconut, Oatmeal, Pecan Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These cookies are delicious! I used 3/4 cups of white and brown sugars instead one cup, and still seemed plenty sweet. I also add some chopped milk chocolate bars...very good."

    Reviewed Irish Oatmeal Cookies With Raisins and Walnuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cookies...so good! My new favorite oatmeal cookie...Thanks!"

    Reviewed Focaccia Bread With Three Topping Choices

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, this bread was so good! I loved using the bread machine as it just makes everything nice and easy! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Snickerdoodles have always been my favorite fall cookie. I ended up putting about a scant 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of the 1/4, just because my old recipe had that amount in it. Turned out great!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This stew is so delicious and just perfect for the cool fall weather! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites