Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hazelruthe

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #102417

    From Idaho Falls

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  525 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Light and fluffy and delicious! I didn't have buttermilk on hand, so I added a tablespoon of vinegar to the cup of milk and they turned out wonderfully! A keeper for sure! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Ana Romano
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! So easy to prepare, smooth and great flavor! I used it in my Chicken Carbonara and it was fabulous. A keeper! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Janae'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! We loved the gravy! I used cream of chicken soup, because that's what I had on hand and since I had no onions of any sort I used 1 Tblsp instant onion soup and it turned out fabulous! This one is a keeper. Thank you!

    Cathy :)"

    Reviewed Coconut Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I just finished making these to send off with my daughter and wish I had made more and I will! I made it exactly as the recipe said to and they turned out perfect! The coconut is a fabulous addition. They did spread some, but nothing major. It's just the type of cookie they are. If they spread too much try adding an additional 1/..."

    Reviewed A Different Black Forest Dump Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Super quick and easy and delicious! I took it to a friends house to share and it was a hit! The only thing I did different was I used the 20oz can of crushed pineapple. This is a keeper. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Cheesecake - Caramel Macchiato Trifle

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cooks4_6
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was absolutely fabulous! It is extremely rich but oh sooooo good! The perfect dessert for when you want something chocolatey and sinful. I served this to company and everyone loved it! It was very simple to make and could very easily be made a day ahead of time. I did leave out the coffee liqueur and I used a Symphony bar (blue wrapper),..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Hot Cocoa Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By GREG IN SAN DIEGO
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! My family absolutely loves it. Beats that store bought stuff to pieces! I really love the addition of the white chocolate chips. A very rich, smooth and chocolatey hot chocolate. Thank you! Cathy"

    Reviewed Chicken Taco Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef #396295
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! I did use a 28 oz can of tomatoes instead of the diced toms and diced toms with chiles, because that's what I had and it still worked great. I also went ahead and used a whole can of chicken broth. I loved the idea of putting the chicken breasts in whole and cutting up later--so simple! Thank you! Cathy"

    Reviewed Chicken Stew With Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! Everyone loved it, even my picky eaters that complain about peas--not a single complaint. I did use the Pillsbury frozen biscuits for a time thing, but plan to make these biscuits the next time. Great for a cold night! Thank you! Cathy"

    Reviewed O'Brien Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! So simple and very tasty! I doubled it--because I knew it was going to be good and I added some chunks of ham and swiss cheese to everything else. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites