Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hazel's Momma

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165406

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grannydragon's Peanut Butter Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Grannydragon
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has made it into a regular rotation in my family. I made it exactly as written, using egg noodles one time, quinoa noodles another, and spaghetti another. Don't skip the peanuts as garnish--it really makes this dish come together!! Thanks Grannydragon."

    Reviewed Belizean Traditional Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #292364
    LinMarie says:

    "I love "rice and beans," not to be confused with "beans and rice." This recipe is definitely for the former, and it is delicious. Followed the recipe to a T. It took me 2 hours to cook the beans, and an additional 15 minutes to cook the rice. For anyone interested, don't drain the beans after cooking--use the same water to cook the rice (that'..."

    Reviewed Savory Braised Short Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite part of this recipe was the gravy. Oh my! It was absolutely to die for. I suppose I'm a bigger fan of BBQ short ribs, but this was an excellent recipe nonetheless. I will try again with a different cut of meat. Thanks for giving us something different to try."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I love meatloaf, but this isn't my favorite recipe. I found it to be quite salty, and a little "squishy.""

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this soup. It was extremely easy to make in the crock pot, and it received rave reviews from my hubby. The only change I made was shredding the chicken instead of dicing it."

    Reviewed Sharon's Ono Barbecue Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "No way! This was too easy for such big taste...I didn't think it would be as good as it was! I cooked on low for 8 hours, and instead of shredding the beef I thinly sliced it. As suggested I reduced the sauce in a pot on the stove. Thanks Judy for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Carolina Buttermilk Biscuits (And/Or Southern Shortcake)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Oooooh, these were good. I added more sugar (1/4 cup) to make these into shortcakes. I also used whole wheat flour because that's what I had on hand--they still turned out great. 8 minutes was perfect timing for a perfect shortcake."

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  131 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I made the recipe as written but added some rainbow jimmies and brownie chunks in at the end of the freezing cycle. I, as well sifted the cake mix into the cream mixture to avoid lumps."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  189 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Uncle Bill this is a great soup. Even my mom who strongly dislikes split pea soup thought this was good. I used 3 ham hocks and a dash of liquid smoke. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Banana Milkshake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes like ice cream. I've made this quite a few times now. I've made it as written (except I used whole milk), I have added Carnation Instant Breakfast in the vanilla flavor, I've added coconut oil and used honey instead of the sugar, added strawberries, etc. All ways are delicious. This has become a regular after-dinner treat in my house."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites