Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HealRacMT

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #936146

    From Missoula, Montana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fettucine With Chicken and Bell Pepper Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have a green pepper, so I used one small zucchini. It was missing something, so I put about 1/4 cup sun-dried tomatoes (in oil) and that did it. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Sausage Tortellini Alfredo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ma Field
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simple and delicious. I didn't have mushrooms, so I used yellow squash zucchini and it was wonderful. Instead of buying a can of alfredo, I just made some (cream, garlic and parmesan). I found that this could use a bit more kick and so I added about 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper at the end. Both my husband and our friends that were over a..."

    Reviewed Peppered Venison With Balsamic Prune Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chabear01
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this recipe was delicious. My husband, however did not. In his opinion this made the meat taste more gamey. I love pepper, however and thought it was fine. If you don't like pepper, this recipe may not be for you. Perhaps try figs or dates instead of prunes, too. Perhaps that contributed to the funky flavor for him."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! We didn't have caraway seed, so that wasn't included. We also didn't have dijon mustard so I added about 1 tbls dry mustard and about 2 tbls white wine to substitute. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Quick Chunky Greek Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By lynzey
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my word! Great flavor! I agree about the crust: had a hard time getting it into a ball without it flaking apart. I rolled it and baked it on a stone. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used 2 Tbls dried basil. I also added chicken. Super yummy, but took a bit longer to prepare due to the crust issue. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Minnesota's Favorite Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Andeey
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good cookies. I will definitely make them again, just probably won't add the white chocolate chips. I think I'll add dark chocolate chips instead. Yum yum! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I tripled the recipe and it turned out just fine. I also added chunks of garlic to these. Since it's Christmas time, instead of plain round cutters, I used snowmen, gingerbread men, and stocking cutters. They turned out cute and perfect for the party I was attending. Everyone loved them! Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my word! These are absolutely yummy! The icing is delicious. I ended up making a white icing without the vanilla (it made the icing a light tan color). I put a few different colors in bags and cut the corners off to pipe the colors on. Too much fun! Thanks for this delicious recipe. This will be a tradition from now on!"

    Reviewed Bittersweet Chocolate Truffles Rolled in Spices

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! I liked the chile coating and the five spice coating best. I used a bowl of ice and just cooled my hands by handling ice. It worked great! I recommend making these about the size of hazelnuts in order to get a good combination of flavors of the chocolate and the coating. Thank you for posting these!"

    Reviewed Sugar and Spice Pepitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These are absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and it came out just fine with no problems. I used all the cayenne recommended and it had quite the kick! Thanks for such a delicious, easy recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites