Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Heat Freak

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #838422

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Traditional Eggnog

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Even my friends that don't normally care for eggnog loved it. Now they request it. Will be making it for the third time this year."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  361 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this three times so far. It is great with butter, honey-butter, or just plain! Just the right amount of Sweet."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know how I missed this recipe before, but now that I found it, it was a hit. The first comment from DW was that it was as good as our regular mix. After her third pancake, it was rated as better. A great addition to our breakfast repertoire!I did end up using a full cup of milk, and added 1t vanilla extract."

    Reviewed Our Canada Meatballs (Not Your Average Meatballs)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Well worth the effort!Made most with Cheese Ritz, but a few with saltines as well, liked the Ritz better. Pan fried them in a bit of EVOO and they were crispy on the outside, cheesy and yummy on the inside. Freezing and pan frying from frozen, works great. Next time, will add Jalapeno to the cheese center!"

    Reviewed Fuddruckers Hamburger Seasoning by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Celeste :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummm! I use medium ground beef (no other additives in the pattie, just the beef), sprinkle pattie on both sides and grill."

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is amazing mayonnaise! I have always wanted to try making mayo, but didn't know how. I just made a batch (without the paprika) and it tastes great. I will definitely use this instead of store bought mayo from now on. Thanks!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! My first time making brownies and they were moist and delicious. I added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a couple of times and absolutely love it! I find it tastes best with pork (so far) done on the BBQ. Great balance of sweet and tangy."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this for brunch yesterday. Have never had Denny's version, but LOVED this! I overcooked it a bit (IMO) and forgot the powdered sugar, but still the best we have ever had by far!"

    Reviewed The Best Ever Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to this and it was great. I did not find the batter too thin, seemed just right to me. I mixed and beat everything by hand, maybe that affects the consistency? Make sure you fold the whipped whites in, not blend them in. Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites