Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather #2

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #161897

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an utterly fabulous recipe!! I just made it tonight and can't get over how something so healthful (and completely fat free!) could taste so wonderful and be so satisfying. I added fresh garlic and a bit of diced celery, but made no other changes. Thumbs up to you VickyJ! For anyone on Weightwatchers, this is a zero pointer!"

    Reviewed Savory Sea Scallops in White Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and absolutely delicious! I added some shrimps and tossed the pasta with some butter and parmesan. Served it with a simple green salad and crusty bread. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds! Thanks for posting this, polly. I'll be making it often!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my god! This is fantastic. The blend of flavours and textures is heavenly and it has lots of eye-appeal too. We had it as a main course with an Asian salad on the side and the combination was perfect. I will also make this as a side dish to accompany lamb and chicken main courses. Thanks so much for posting this amazing (and also easy and ..."

    Reviewed Dried Apricots With Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MaryMc
    LinMarie says:

    "These are gorgeous and so tasty! They were a big hit at my cocktail party!"

    Reviewed Chicken Marbella

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "A fabulous marriage of flavors is all I can say. The ingredients list may seem odd, but the taste is wonderful. Everyone wanted seconds. Next time I make it (and that will be soon), I'm going to increase the amount of prunes and olives because they tasted so great that my kids were fighting over them!"

    Reviewed Asian Spinach Salad With Orange and Avocado

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By loveleesmile
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a simple and wonderful salad. The dressing is absolutely superb and pairs beautifully with the fresh oranges and avocado. I've made it twice, once with baby spinach and the next time with fresh leaf lettuce. It was amazing both ways."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and turned out fabulously!! I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using a little extra fresh garlic. The meat was unbelievably tender and flavorful and the gravy was exceptional. Everybody wanted second helpings!"

    Reviewed Moist and Tender Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I roasted 2 turkey breasts and 2 turkey thighs using this method. The meat was moist and tender and the skin golden and crispy. The gravy made from the broth-butter drippings was absolutely superb. Best of all this was so easy and using pieces instead of a whole turkey, the cooking time was cut down considerably. Now that I have this fab recip..."

    Reviewed Roasted Fingerling Potatoes With Seasoned Salt

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a winner! Thanks for posting it and thanks to Martha too! The flavour of these potatoes is exceptional and they came out golden and crispy. So easy too. I'll be making this dish a lot! I didn't have rosemary, so I used oregano and lemon/herb seasoning. It was da bomb!!!"

    Reviewed Kale With Caramelized Onions and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome with fabulous flavor, color and texture. I served it will broiled rainbow trout, roast fingerling potatoes, and dilled carrots. Delish! The balsamic vinegar totally added to the appeal of this dish. It's wonderful when something that's so GOOD for you, tastes wonderful too! Thanks for posting. I'll be making it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites