Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather'sKitchen

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #362734

    Flag as Inappropriate

    201 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coconut Pineapple Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Judy in San Antonio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so delicious! Since going dairy free I have missed ice cream. I don't have to go without the cold and creamy dessert I crave! This is a perfect replacement. I didn't have pineapple preserves so I replaced it with apricot. I also added some sweetened shredded coconut and some coarsly chopped cashews. Yum!!!"

    Reviewed Black Bean & Rice Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a tasty cold rice salad! I take it for lunch frequently. Sometimes I add chopped leftover chicken. I always use only 1/4 cup oil and it is still nice and moist."

    Reviewed Almond, Citrus & Coconut Tart - With Gluten Free Option

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice dessert! The citrus and coconut flavors work well together. I love the crunch of the almonds! I used fluten-free flour with great results."

    Reviewed Julie's Chili Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By JulieMouse83
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this rice dish very much! The only change I made was to omit the tomato sauce as I wanted a lighter tomato flavor. Due to the decreased liquid I only simmered for about 10 minutes. It turned out great and I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Spicy Applesauce Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake using an all purpose gluten free flour with great results! I added a splash of vanilla and a bit of salt. I omitted the raisins and added extra nuts. I cooked this cake @350F like a previous reviewer suggested. It turned out delicious! I added a cinnamon glaze because it was my birthday cake. It was sweet, moist, spicy and...well,..."

    Reviewed Quick, Healthy and Satisfying Garbanzo Veggie Salad!

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rebeccaa2
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this salad! Most of these ingredients are some of my favorite salad ingredients. I don't usually enjoy fresh spinach but I loved it in this salad. The balsamic vinegar dressing really adds to the combination of flavors. I didn't use the oil and didn't miss it. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Quinoa Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kelly in TO
    LinMarie says:

    "I made several changes to this recipe to make them dairy, egg and gluten free. To my delight, they were DELICIOUS! I used a gluten free all purpose flour + 1/2 t xanthan gum in place of the flour. I used flax meal as an egg replacer ( recipe#104832 ), rice milk in place of the buttermilk, and oil in place of the butter. I also used pecans in place..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free/ Dairy Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss A.T.K.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so delicious! What a relief that I can still have a decadent treat once in a while on my strict diet. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  314 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins turned out great! We'll be making these often! I thought the brown sugar gave these muffins a similar taste to chocolate chip cookies, which we love. Yummy recipe!"

    Reviewed Elegant White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent muffins! This was a refreshing change to the usual blueberry muffins. My kids devoured them! Great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites