Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Helen Ganim

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #40854

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 2 Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these! Easy and very tasty!!!! The only thing I did differently was add a preportioned cup of applesauce (about 1/3 cup). Very very good and worth trying!!!"

    Reviewed Marinated Flank Steak

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I used low sodium soy and teriyaki sauces, I used olive oil- thats what I had, reduced the honey a bit, and added extra garlic and ginger- YUM! Our only issue was not having much extra sauce- highly recommend making extra to use on the meat, noodles, veggies, whatever. Very Nice. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Easy! Oven-Baked Cod

    Handle
    Friday, May 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Not So Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I used Boston Scrod fish. I made a few slight changes- Instead of breadcrumbs, I used whole wheat panko crumbs, and for the garlic, I mashed it up, added some olive oil then brushed that on the fish, and dried parsley. It had a nice crust to it, and was easy and lovely. Many thanks!"

    Reviewed Richie's Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo GOOOOOD! This is the best turkey meatloaf I have ever tasted! My 2 year-old daughter just loves it! I have made this many times. The only thing I change, is that I use green pepper, and add a few cloves of garlic. Also, I sautee a bit the onion, green pepper, and garlic, allow them to cool and put in the bowl. Just wonderful! Many thank..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  942 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful!!!My 22 month old daughter ate about 3! I made them golf ball size. I made a couple changes- I only used 1 lb of 90%lean beef, 2 T Wheat germ instead of bread crumbs, fat free milk. Then I simmered them in the sauce. Absolutely wonderful! Definitely a keeper!Helen"

    Reviewed Spicy Hawaiian Papaya & Shrimp Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so excited to try this recipe,a nd followed it exactly. However, it has no flavor. It wasn't sweet, it wasn't spicey. I gave it two stars because the consistency of the sauce was nice. We added Sirachi sauce and a sweet chili sauce to eat it. I don't think I will make this again."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. It looked like bananna bread, tasted like bananna bread. It was easy too! I did make a few changes: I used White Whole Wheat flour, smart balance instead of butter, 1/3 cup of Agave Nector instead of sugar. Highly recommend it! Thanks, Helen"

    Reviewed Diet Cola Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By judyjudyjudy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night, it was okay, but I don't think we will have a repeat. There was no flavor, but it was quick."

    Reviewed Delicious Crock Pot Barbecued Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I this a while ago, and my husband and I still THINK about it! I followed the recipe how it was written, except I added a little more garlic (our taste). It is soooo good! Seasonings just right. It is better than pulled pork we've had in restaurants!! Its just wonderful."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Teresa2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I've commented on a recipe. I used the spice cake mix, and added 1 cup, fat free milk. They were just great! My one-yr old daughter loves them! Its a winner at our house. Oh, I also added about a Tbs of flax seed."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites