Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Helen1

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #25063

    From Chilliwack

    Flag as Inappropriate

    144 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pastor's Delight, Aw Heck! Everybody's Delight

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree this turned out great, everyone loved it! I did make the mistake of grabbing 2 cans of un-pitted cherries, don't know what I was thinking. Next time I'll go for the pitted ones! I did take the advice of another reviewer (Lelandra) and put some paper towels on top to catch the condensation, that worked really well, it didn'..."

    Reviewed Autumn Carrot Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic - I used 1/3 Splenda brown sugar and Saigon Cinnamon, what a delicious dish!! I also added half a yam for a bit more colour and texture. I will be passing this recipe on because I loved it."

    Reviewed Detweiler Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kurt Detweiler
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just plain old comfort food! Great with rice or egg noodles. I added a little of my favourite seasoning - Vegit."

    Reviewed "Never Weep" Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!! I used rum flavour instead of the vanilla, it turned out GREAT. I seved the whipped cream with #71892 Gingerbread Cake. I will be using this recipe again!!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cake with Caramelized Pineapple and Rum Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very dense cake, but delicious. I used a combination spice from the UK instead of each individual spice. I didn't use the carmelized pineapple, but it was really good with rum flavoured whipped cream #74805, it whipped up great and added a wonderful taste to the cake."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By A Good Thing
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used fresh cauliflower and only parboiled it so it stayed firm. I used Kraft Mozza/Cheddar cheese combo and crushed cornflakes on top. I served it with shake 'n Bake chicken wings and steamed potatoes."

    Reviewed Apple Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By TwinTwo821
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, this was fabulous! I cut the recipe in half, and I used one huge apple. Loved the flavour, most delicious!!"

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe, only I found the worcestershire sauce a little over-powering, next time I'll use less or none. I added ketchup and omitted the cheese. I used Kitchen Basics Beef Stock which added a nice flavour. It was a tasty dinner and I'll try it again with changes."

    Reviewed Cube Steaks Baked in Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Weeezer0421
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I made just enough for 2 so I only used 1 can of mushroom soup. Thought I had Kitchen Bouquet, but guess not so I used some Maggi seasoning instead. I dipped the steaks in seasoned flour fist, then pan fried till brown. Served with rice and veggies, a very delicious dinner!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Supreme

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! I cut up 4 small boneless pork chops to make the cooking quicker. I added a packet of chicken OXO and some Rosemary (I love it with pork). The onions became soft and flavourful, almost like a thick sauce. I served it with steamed cauliflower and pan-fried nugget potatoes. There were no leftovers!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites