Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Helgaf

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #82902

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grape-Nuts Flake Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By smoke alarm jr
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe although didn't have the exact ingredients so had to change it a little. Had grape nuts so soaked them in the milk before adding to the dry mixture. didn't have brown sugar so used coconut sugar instead. Did use raisins and wanted to add walnuts too but forgot. This is perfect with a cup of coffee and I am sure it wo..."

    Reviewed Grape-Nuts Quick Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is delicious. I only used half cup sugar since I don't like my bread too sweet. It came out perfectly. This recipe is a keeper."

    Reviewed Banana-Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "They were very good but next time I will add some raisins or substitute applesauce for the oil.They need a little something to make them 5 star. I didn't have a problem with them sticking to the paper."

    Reviewed Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good basic recipe. Would definitely make it again and do a little tweaking using some of the suggestions given. I did use a little less sugar and added some walnuts. Yummy"

    Reviewed Pasta with Mushroom Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "It was very bland even though I added more basil at others suggestion. Didn't use all the butter that was called for but it was too greasy. It was eatable after adding a lot more seasonings at the table but everyone said they wouldn't want it again"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this and wow is this good. It won't last long. I added some Italian seasoning."

    Reviewed Marzipan Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter made these a couple of years ago and they were so darn good now I make them, too. I use brandy and they are delicious."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter made these before and everyone loved them so had some bananas that needed to be used and thought of this recipe. Absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing and will make it exactly like this the next time, too. From now on this is the only banana bread recipe I am going to use. Thanks so much. Now to be patient and not have ano..."

    Reviewed Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this because of all the rave reviews. The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup less sugar but it was still way too sweet. Might try this again but use even less sugar."

    Reviewed Low Calorie Whole Wheat Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KristenErinM
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this because of the ratings but was very disappointed. Took a lot longer to bake plus only made one loaf but the worst was the taste. Way too sweet. Won't make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites