Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HeySchloopy

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #913076

    From Euless, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic-And-Herb Oven Fried Halibut

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, flavorful and unique. I made a few changes: egg whites instead of the whole egg, orange roughy instead of halibut, white wine vinegar. I think I let the vinegar reduce too much because I didn't have enough. But what I was able to get on the fish really made it pop, so be sure to watch it and pull it off the fire as soon as it is ready. A..."

    Reviewed Spring Tortellini With Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some grilled chicken to this to make it a one dish meal- this could also make a nice side dish for company. In other words, it's very versatile! The pesto and asparagus paired nicely. I substituted toasted almonds since my husband is not a pine nut fan. Don't skimp on the fresh lemon rind, it enhanced the pesto!"

    Reviewed Red Beans and Rice (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried this recipe twice. The beans have were still hard after 10 hours and it was too broth-y. The second time I put it on the stovetop to reduce the broth. It seems to lack flavor even though I used ham and Earl Campbell links. Just not what I was looking for in a red bean and rice recipe. Hoping it was something I did wrong the first ti..."

    Reviewed Pork Loin Chops With Simple Savory Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy weeknight recipe. It's just two of us so i halved the recipe with no problem. I also used a very light breading of Panko bread crumbs instead of flour. Thanks for an easy, flavorful recipe!"

    Reviewed Wild Mushroom, Smoked Chicken and Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for a great corn chowder recipe and was ready to give up. This one is really good!Next time I make it, I will use a little less water- used the full 4 cups and probably could have went with 3. I did add a finely chopped jalapeno for more kick.Thanks for a perfect corn chowder recipe!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Chicken Breast Wrapped in Parma Ham Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Norahs Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice change of pace from the standard chicken breast recipe. I used a spicy spreadable cream cheese that added a nice kick. Sometimes the texture of pine nuts just doesn't work for me so I used toasted almonds instead of pine nuts. Also, didn't use the sauce and still had a great flavor. Nice entree to serve when you have company"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Sheet Cake With Peanut Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed this recipe to the letter and it got rave reviews! Yes, you could use lower fat this and that, but this is decadant and should be made to it's full potential!!!!!!!!!!! Splurge!"

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Rick B(2)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great comfort food! I used cube steak instead of making patties and breaded them in Italian bread crumbs and grated parmesan cheese. WIll make this again and again."

    Reviewed Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "The cranberries make this dish! I seared the roast before putting it in the crock pot. Next time I will use pork chops as suggested- pork roasts can be pretty fatty. Thanks for a unique recipe!"

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken Roll Ups

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Ga Ga
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe that can be used for company or for a weeknight dinner. I used all low fat ingredients- except the bacon!- and it tasted fantastic. Next time I will use fresh jalepenos and crisp the bacon before wrapping the chicken. I also added a few cut up new potatoes before putting it in the oven."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites