Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hilltop Farm Guy

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #281628

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole1
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and excellent. This is a simple recipe that makes a great tasting bread pudding. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to spice it up just a bit. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Can't Be Korean Soon to Be Soup (A Play on Sundubu Soup)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rinshinomori
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used thin sliced pork instead of meatballs. We don't have the kochugaru so I used some hot pepper powder instead. . One of our favorite restaurants is Tofu House 88 in Atlanta where they specialize in the Sundubu Soup. There's beats this version and any other we have tried, but this recipe is very good."

    Reviewed Pasta Bravo: Creamy Chicken Pasta Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kmac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is FABULOUS!!!! What a great idea. "Kmac" you are SO creative. The ingredients combine so well and the flavor is over the top. You must have come from a family of GREAT cooks.My son-in-law is an Asst Fire Chief and he thinks this is the best thing since St Louis pork ribs.Good job and thanks for sharing.Hilltop Guy"

    Reviewed Chipped Beef on Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By bungalowten
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an old favorite. Mom made it 60 years ago. While we all love to cook and make this frequently, the Stouffers Creamed Chip Beef (freezer case at grocery) is VERY good for a purchased product if you are in a hurry. Your recipe here is excellent. We love this dish on home made biscuits or toast. Also great on a baked potato."

    Reviewed Blueberry Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Easy and fast. Makes some good stuff."

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific!! I used some of our fresh picked tomatoes since they are in season and we have a field full. The soup was rich and the basil gives it an unbelievably good bounce.I added come diced celery to give just a touch more body.A winner!! My wife thinks I am a genius."

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful dish. Easy and quick. The lemon makes it and it issn't too heavy a dish."

    Reviewed Outstanding Greek Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste and light enough to enhance the salad itself."

    Reviewed Polenta

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I did substitute 2 cups of beef broth for 2 cups of water, added some garlic powder and, at the end of cooking, I stirred in about 5 tablespoons of grated Parmesan cheese. It was ready to eat in less than 30 minutes.We ate some hot and then put some in a flat pan, let it cool, then cut it into 3 inch squares and fried it in a t..."

    Reviewed Greek Style Rotisserie Boneless Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By graftonr
    LinMarie says:

    "This was terrific! I marinated the opened leg with wine, olive oil, lemon juice and rosemary for about 5 hours. Then added more rosemary, Penzy's Greek Seasoning and the feta cheese to the inside. Rolled it up on the spit, tied it up and put her on the Rotisserie. VERY GOOD. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites